Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
New face in New York...

In her own words

Just relocated to NYC from DC for my job and haven't had much time to explore the city, due to my holiday work schedule... Looking to find a down-to-earth person to get acquainted with, and see what happens from there... I'd like to clarify a few things so time is least wasted in this process. I'm going to say this in the most politically correct way as possible. I hope this doesn't sound too divisive, but here goes: Gentlemen, if the best thing you have to offer is a shirtless pic, please skip my profile. If you cannot spell common words or use colloquialisms that insist you cannot carry on a somewhat professional conversation (i.e. "dat, gurl") please skip my profile. Granted, you don't have to be the sharpest knife in the drawer, but spell check exists for a reason. It would be appreciated if you actually read key points on my profile, if you choose not to read this whole thing, I get it. PLEASE READ THIS AT LEAST: Height... I am 5'9"... meaning I can cheat on my requirements "slightly"... not completely. Or perhaps the section that asks if I want kids... this reads "Definitely," though I do not want them immediately, this is eventually... so if you are at an age or point in your life where this time has passed, thanks, but no thanks... If you made it this far, happy reading!!! Its easy for me to write about anything else, other than myself. Go figure... I am an outgoing nerd working in a fast-paced cosmetic industry. I play dress up and talk to excessive amounts of people on a daily basis. Leaving no room for too much of anything else... must be why I am here ;-) I love to laugh, love to write, love to try new things and I especially love my puppy. Anyone I date must love him too... speaking of dating... I don't do it too often, mostly because my schedule lacks social synergy. But I'm trying something new, so we'll see what happens. What I'm looking for in a guy? Ambitious (just as much, if not more than me), Funny (to me at least), Spontaneous (within reason), definitely someone who I can enjoy doing everything with and absolutely nothing with, and having just as much fun either way. Someone who takes the serious things seriously and the not-so-serious things not so serious. Pure Chemistry wouldn't be so bad to have either ;-). I love to be social, try new things, as well as travel, and haven't had much time for any of it. It would be great to have someone to rediscover that side of me again... nothing too major. Just good times with good company. Sounds good? Great, guess I'll talk to you soon.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Running, Swimming

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite things

I love R&B, both new and old. I enjoy some Rap, Pop, Alternative, even a little Country. I'm pretty eclectic and love good music, good food (esp. Seafood and Italian), and any movie/show that can hold my attention.

For fun

Free time... what's that? When I have it, I like to spend it reading a good book, visiting local museums, watching a great movie or spending QT w/ my puppy at the dog park.

Last read

50 Shades (surprise, surprise), Eat.Pray.Love, GRE study guide and CNN online.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Manager and Makeup Artist for a pretty popular Cosmetics company. Keeps me busy, especially since my highest volume days are Saturdays. I'm around people 24/7 at my job and love every minute of it. I consider it the Lipstick Jungle...
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral