Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Sierra Madre, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-52 within 30 miles of Pasadena, CA

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Thank you for visiting my profile, and please...

In his own words

Thank you for visiting my profile, and please forgive the temporary bout of narcissism. It's rather strange to have to "market" oneself online, but here goes. I've been told that I'm a smart, soulful, strong, fun and kind person, with enough of a mysterious edge to keep things interesting and that I'm an alpha male with a heart of gold. I strive to be authentic in all things. I'm a natural introvert who is also very comfortable in a crowd. I'm easy to be with, am quick with a smile, am generous with my time, resources and affections, and can converse with just about anybody about just about anything. I'm far from perfect, but I do strive to life a life of honesty, loyalty and integrity. While I don't want to start out here with a freight load of expectations beyond fun, friendship, companionship and romance, I am ultimately looking for the kind of relationship that stimulates the heart/mind, tickles the funny bone, and, yes, curls the toes. Someone who loves being a woman, wants the butterflies and is as passionate about passion and affection as I am. I'm looking for a life long friendship and compatibility, and the kind of love where we can't keep our hands off each other, even 30 years down the road. Is that too much to hope for? I hope not. I'm quietly confident and comfortable with who I am, and I'm quite particular about what I'm looking for in a match. But I would move mountains for the woman who has my heart and I hers. I'm very chivalrous, but in an empowering, never patronizing, way. I'll pay attention to the little things that make you happy and I will strive to bring more pleasure to all aspects of your life. I'm a giver and am seeking the same. (If you're wondering whether you're a giver or a taker in a relationship, I hate to break it to you, but you're a taker.) I recently moved out here from the Midwest after being a philosophy professor for many years at a great little liberal arts college. I loved my job and they loved me, but after too many long, cold and lonely winters in a very conservative, very small and very rural community I decided to pack things up and move out here to be close to family with my son. I'm looking to get back into teaching soon, but right now I'm launching my own business venture. So, if you made it past my photos (yes, I know you do it too) and are tired of the typical LA dude, I think you might just find me to be pretty awesome, very fun, and much more than meets the eye in this profile. P.S. I'm the sole parent of a remarkable 9 year old boy, but I do have time to date. We're a great team, so I'm not looking for a baby mama. But anyone I date has to eventually love my kid. It's easy. He's beautiful through and through.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

My dog of 14 years recently died, so I'm waiting a bit to bring a new member to the family. I'm pretty crazy about dogs, but cats can be cool, too.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I enjoy big cities with all the food options, museums, cultural diversity, etc. Anywhere warm, especially with a beach is great as well.


Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN

Favorite things

Musically, I tend toward jazz (avant-garde), funk, soul, groove based music, blues and rock, some classical. Favorites are MMW, EWF, Van Morrison, Aretha, Eddie Palmieri, Miles Davis, Led Zeppelin, Bach. TV: Big Bang Theory, Louis CK, Jon Stewart.

For fun

I love exploring new places and venues. Anything beach related is fantastic. I enjoy time with my son as well and am coaching little league.

Last read

I read a ton, both for work and pleasure. I like high-brow literature and low-brow popular stuff as well. Favorite authors are Robertson Davies, Cormac McCarthy, Dumas, Vonnegut, Jonathan Tropper, Carl Hiaasen, David Lodge, Camus, Kundera, etc.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I love the classroom, but I'm transitioning from professing to private tutoring and investing.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
I'm way over-educated as a result of the career path I chose, but I don't take myself seriously at all.