Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


27 year old woman | Akron, OH, USA | Seeking men 24-31 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us" ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

In her own words

Hi there; my name is Natalie. I just moved to the Akron area from Michigan a couple years ago to start my Ph.D program in psychology. I have to say, I had my concerns about moving to Akron Ohio, but I am quickly falling in love with this place! I enjoy what I'm doing (I teach undergraduate psychology courses, see clients for counseling, and do research...sooo much research). I've been on this site for a while now, but I've only recently gotten to a point in my life where I feel like I can actually commit myself to the right person, so come on Match; show me what you've got! I've thought a lot about what I want in a perfect mate, so let me see if I can write this all out without seeming too picky. I guess there are two overarching categories that I've developed by trial and error: 1. I want a guy who is motivated to contribute to this world through his work and/or activities. What I mean by this is that I am passionate about my life's work. I love teaching people, and helping people, and studying how to better myself professionally. I want a guy who feels the same way about whatever it is that he does. Its a value thing for me. I want a guy whose values are in line with mine, who's excited about life, who's motivated to be all he can be, and who is always interested in learning something new. 2. I want a guy who is attentive to his relationship, who takes what is important to his girlfriend to heart, and who spends time with her. Work is important for sure, but if it takes over your entirely then the relationship will fail; I've experienced that before. Personally, the "spending time on the relationship" thing means building a friendship together. Exploring Akron, trying new restaurants, taking a class together, watching movies together. Time spent together is important to me in a potential partner. Now, I REALIZE that these two ideals are somewhat in opposition to each other (motivated and hard-working but involved in his relationship), but I have hope that that person is out there :) Did I mention humor too? Because that's a must. An engaging personality? Also a must. Someone I can have intelligent conversations with? Vital. Anyway, I would love to hear from you, if you're up for hanging out. I don't know right now if a full blown relationship is right for me at this point in my life, but I'm always up for making new friends, and having intriguing conversations. And who knows! If the chemistry is there then its there!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets

I have one cat--Calvin--he's my buddy; we hang out :)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've really enjoyed the metro park system here in Akron since I've moved here; it is incredible! So...collectively, I guess the parks are a hot spot for me? Also, I've become OBSESSED with Angel Falls coffee, so I go there quite a bit

Favorite things

Silverstein (both the author and the band), pancakes, rainy day naps, coffee, television that makes me feel better about my own life (hoarders, intervention, etc), adorable baby animal youtube videos, lucky charms and most of all, my wonderful family

For fun

Well, in what free time I do get, I love to be active. I mean, I enjoy working out, but I mainly just love doing different things in general. Wanna go check out the zoo? Go hiking? Bowling? Grab a drink? Go skiing? I've never been but I'd love to go!

Last read

I'm so inundated with psych readings that its difficult for me to find the time to read anything else, but the last book i read (or reread) voluntarily was M. Scott Peck's The Road Last Traveled over break; gets more amazing every time!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
I am currently working on my Ph.D in psychology (i.e. I do slave labor in exchange for free tuition and a meager stipend that allows me to pay rent and eat...barely).
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree