Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 34-47 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Snark and substance.

In her own words

I'm an old soul with newfangled habits (i.e., a smartphone addict who wishes they’d bring back vaudeville). I thrive on witty banter, get into long pun wars and dig all board games. I am a workaholic but charmingly so (I think). I am a grownup looking for a grownup. I'm equally left-brained and right-brained...linearly creative, if you will. I legitimately love to travel -- my sister lives in Belgium, I spent five weeks traveling through Europe and returned to Paris five weeks later, and "leave the country once a year" is the only New Year's resolution I've ever kept. I jump up and down like a little kid when near a roller coaster. I prefer bourbon to beer. I am equally comfortable wearing jeans at the opera or staying at home to watch TV in a ball gown. While I'm always looking to do things better, I'm confident in who I am. I'm deeply considerate. (If you stand on the left of the escalator or block the subway doors, we may have words.) I'm kind, loyal and fiercely protective of the people I love. (And of strangers, too. It's my thing.) I would love to hear from you if you: -are kind (yet sarcastic), decent (yet suggestive) and often described by others as "good people." -can't imagine not being politically liberal. -take pride in having quirky hobbies and characteristics, because the rest of your life is so normal and grounded. -are well educated and funny. -consider verbal jousting foreplay. -don't understand the point of being deceptive or mean. -will traipse around the world with me yet be happy reading the paper in bed together on the occasional lazy Sunday morning. -are ambitious, have a career and aren't embarrassed to admit it. (I'll show you mine if you show me yours.) -can sing a showtune without worrying that it affects your masculinity. -know who Tom Lehrer and Garrison Keillor are. -intuitively understand that I'm more kind-hearted and genuine than these flippant answers imply. -send me an email that isn't a generic, cut-and-pasted message.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise


I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Does "all of Paris" count? I went twice in 2012 -- stayed for 2-1/2 weeks in the fall and returned three months later for a week. Stateside, I'm pretty fond of any place with a skeeball machine.

Favorite things

Movies: Memento, Kissing Jessica Stein, Roberta, Moulin Rouge, Muppets. Music: rock, pop, jazz, bluegrass, singer/songwriter, musicals. Shows: Parks & Rec, Psych, Archer, Dr. Who, Elementary. Food: duck, polenta, asparagus, pine nuts, cilantro.

For fun

When I'm not at my responsible corporate job, I teach and perform improv for communities who need laughter most. I'm also a recovering swing dancer.

Last read

I adore everything by Carlos Ruiz Zafon and Jasper Fforde. I also recently read/enjoyed The Time in Between, Wool, The Submission, State of Wonder, Bossypants and The Night Circus.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Corporate Communications
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral