Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 32-42 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I was born a poor black child...

In her own words

I try to never let the truth get in the way of a good story. I also try to never start a description of myself with a cliche. Dammit. I'll start over. So much pressure!! Just this big blank white space to start writing about yourself? Scary! Anyway, I'm a thirty something woman in the DC area who has spent the last 10 years in ad sales but just left to start my own business. It's a bit of a break time for me, so I figured I'd try something else new and get on this site! I'm looking for someone fun who wants to go out to dinner sometimes, and stay in and watch a movie sometimes. Someone who wants to wander around an art festival and will make sure I'm wearing sunscreen. Someone who wants to go to a music festival in the hills of West Virginia but would rather stay in a hotel room than a tent. Someone who will make fun of me when I watch "Footloose" for the tenth time (I heart Kevin Bacon). Someone who likes to make fun of people's spelling and grammatical errors online with me. Someone who wants to watch 'The Daily Show' and 'Colbert Report' with me every night. Someone who doesn't mind going to the dog park even though it kinda looks like a jail yard. Someone who's willing to discipline my dog because god knows I suck at it! Someone who wants to see an outdoor show in New Orleans in the sweltering heat. Someone who wants to dance like an idiot to a band we've never heard of at the 930 club. Someone who doesn't take everything too seriously, but knows how to pretend to do so in front of important people. (That last one was fairly illogical.) I'm also looking for someone who actually wants to meet in person - not spend weeks emailing back and forth. I hope that helps! Looking forward to meeting you!

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I have a boston terrier/french bulldog mix - she's a year and a half old.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

930 club, Birchmere, Hamilton, Rams Head Annapolis, Black Cat, Churchkey, Vegas Lounge, DC 9, American Ice Company, POV


University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

Music, TV, movies, wine, food, books, lotsa stuff!

For fun

I'm a big music buff - love to go to as many shows as I can. And I've recently discovered the West Wing and have been watching that non stop - I'm about 15 years behind real life - I get that.

Last read

"Cop In The Hood" by Peter Moskos



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Self-Employed / Entrepreneur
I own a women's clothing retail business
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral