Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Chatsworth, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-40 within 80 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Professor in L.A. Looking for Soul Mate

In his own words

Professor. 174 cm (5’9”). Sincere, optimistic, love life, always ready to help others. Have keen eyes for beauty in seemingly routine life and surroundings. Have ample amount of time that I can spend on what I love: reading, movies, nature, photography, arts/music appreciation, hiking, museums, cooking and gourmet foods, getting together w friends. Love my work for its academic freedom, novelty, challenging with flexibility, and the fulfilling sense of being able to make positive impacts in people's life, and make the society a better one. Enjoy involvement w the community and professional organizations, and find my value and realize the meaning of life in these activities. Training was mostly in engineering/math/computer, but “deep in my bone” I love humanities (“engineering thinking, w liberal arts sentiments”). Love family, willing and able to share house chores w my love. Looking for ladies (ideally Chinese, but also open to and interested in other Asian ladies) age 35-42, good looking and healthy, tender, US educated (holds US bachelor degree or higher), divorce w no kid, or never married. ?To ladies from Taiwan: I have a plus among Chinese: I was born in southern Fujian and so I speak your dialect Min-Nan. I love Taiwan: I visited Taipei and Yilan in 2011, and will surly go back, not once, not twice, but many times :-) I consider Taiwan my "home of soul"? The three photos were taken in the following time and places: - Main photo: 2011, Yosemite - The one in front of a house: 2010, Venice Canal Walkway (SE of Santa Monica) - The one with mountain in background: 2011 in Taiwan (Yilan) - The one by a pond/small lake (newly submitted and might not show immediately): summer 2012 in Nanjing

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

LA - Venice Canal Walkway, Getty Villa, Santa Monica 3rd Street Promenade. In California: Camel By the Sea, Sausalito, san diego. National parks: Yosemite, Yellowstone. Other US cities: Boston, Seattle. World: Queens Town, New Zealand, Gulangyu, Chn

Favorite things

Favorite music: Mozart's Eine Kleine Nachtmusik, Tchaikovsky Swan Lake, the Chinese violin concerto The Butterfly Lovers; movies: Fried Green Tomatoes, Legend of the Fall, With Honors, Under Seige; pop songs: Power of Love, Now and Forever

For fun

In my free time, I do reading, go to movies, museums, beaches, mountain hiking, taking photos, getting together with friends, writing, listening to music.

Last read

Last book I read: Predictably Irrational: The Hidden Forces That Shape Our Decisions



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy
Eyes: Brown Brown
Hair: Black Black
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
I'm a professor at one of the Cal State campuses in the greater LA area.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian Asian
I'm originally from China; have been in the States for over 20 years. I love Chinese culture (especially literature); but in real life (in terms of the operation of work and many other aspects of life) I'm more used to Ame. way than (today's) Chn way
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: Chinese, English Chinese, English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral