Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Takoma Park, MD, USA | Seeking men 39-45 within 20 miles of Silver Spring, MD

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
East Indian
Body type:
5'1" (154cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Hoping to pen a new chapter this year with a little less Heathcliff and a little more Kabir.

In her own words

When I'm not taking care of my young son, whose welfare is priority #1, I am recharging. A few things that I've enjoyed this year--hiking trails near my home; kicking my own butt around in bootcamp and realizing I am stronger than I look; discovering new restaurants--both hole-in-the wall spots for authentic food, as well as 'hot spots' that sprang up over the past 10 years when I wasn't paying attention. What I'd like to do more of in the coming year: meet new people whose company I enjoy. I'm looking for friendship, companionship--something uncomplicated, but always with potential. I enjoy the arts--particularly music, but also theater, dance, photography, and other creative expression--and would love to meet someone who would enjoy taking in a concert or exploring an exhibit. I'd love to explore outside of the DC as well--am curious about local vineyards and other weekend getaways. All of that said, I'm equally happy to do something super low-key--take a walk, grab a coffee and find a spot outside. Just sit and enjoy good conversation over a glass of wine. Or dinner and a movie. What am I looking for? Someone who is intelligent, playful, sarcastic, fun, and funny. And yet someone that understands what it means to have responsibilities and make choices accordingly. Someone who is passionate about who he is and what he does and yet someone who understands how to temper a vision to accommodate reality--I suppose that is called being flexible. I am looking to meet someone who understands that my free time is limited and doesn't mind having to schedule things a bit in advance. While I'd love to pretend that I can be spontaneous, my current reality simply doesn't allow for that. That said, I actually find that my compartmentalized schedule affords me considerable balance. It would be wonderful to meet someone who appreciates the same. Living a healthy lifestyle is important to me--it is something I strive for in my life and the environment that I've created for my son, each and every day. Eating right and exercising is as essential as having emotional and mental peace and well-being. My strong preference is to meet people in the DC area. While I certainly appreciate anyone that makes an effort and reaches out from beyond that radius, it is simply not what I seek right now and I wish you well. As an update I should also add, I generally don't respond to profiles that don't have pictures. It is not that looks are everything to me---in fact, I think my attraction to people is generally more of a feeling and less of a 'type'--but admittedly it feels a bit asymmetric to draft an email to what looks like a shadowy silhouette in the witness protection program! Men often stake a claim for 'being visual', but I think women are visual in their own way. Ultimately, if we passed each other on the street, I'd like to have as much information as you do!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Around DC, Churchkey is one of my favorite spots for meeting friends for a drink; Bistro du Coin, which somehow manages to allow for intimate dinners in the midst of a roaring restaurant that is always packed; Zengo in Gallery Place for great food.


Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Each day that I have with my son; roasted brussels sprouts; coming up with strange concoctions in my Vitamix; walking through Sligo Creek while hearing the sound of running water; early morning hours when everyone else is asleep; Love Actually

For fun

Picnics, indoors and out!; Movies; live music--from the opera, to Jazz at the Sculpture Gardens, to Wolf trap; Would love to see Alvin Ailey at the Kennedy Center.

Last read

On my night stand: Acts of Faith by Philip Caputo; The Blue Sweater by Jacqueline Novogratz, and revisiting a treasured read from many years ago--A Winter's Tale by Mark Helprin.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
International Development / Public Health
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree