Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | La Verne, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-53 within 40 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'4" (193cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Small children and dogs enjoy my company....

In his own words

Small children and dogs enjoy my company. Popcorn does not lodge in my teeth, nor anger in my heart. How we, as a nation, use our resources is more important to me than what phone Hilary was using.... I aspire to channel the romantic spirit of Pablo Neruda I have in fact, Got Milk. Never have I caught a fish nor fired a weapon, yet am a trained martial artist. Kissing is an art..woman my canvas. I do, I do, I do like Green Eggs and Ham and can cook them with skill and passion. I did not Move the Cheese, have never Lived on Mars, try to Live a Purposeful Life, am only about 20 Shades of Grey, have been known to Eat, Pray Love, might actually be That Into You, and seek to find Love, in the Time of Cholera. In the sandbox, I play nice with others and share my toys. Perfection I have experienced twice in life, both are fine young adults, off on their own......... A Player in games of chance and skill, but never in Love .... I am inspired by both the profound and the silly; "I am what I am, and that's all that I am" - Popeye the Sailorman. I believe, as was once written, that peculiar travel suggestions are dancing lessons from God.... And should we ever meet, He would be proud of me. I wield my confidence not with arrogance, but with the power of conviction. Education is a joyful quest and I have been both guide and follower. Tea Party politics sadden me... Movies & live performances entertain me... Sailing the open sea beckons me... Give me good food, good music, good sex, good wine, good laughter and yes, all at the same time... I have marveled at the beauty of the Taj under a full summer moon, tossed pebbles from atop the Great Wall, nursed blistered feet under the snow capped Annapurna, sang along with strolling Mariachis in Veracruz, pondered deep thoughts in the Zen gardens of Kyoto, swam with the marine Iguanas on the Galapagos, prepared a meal in Tuscany and anxiously await life's next journey. And I am waiting to meet the woman for whom this resonates. If it might be you, step out of the darkness and into the light and I will find you

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Martial arts, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Other, Reptiles

Over the years I have had dogs, cats, rabbits, ferrets, chickens, tarantula, boa constrictor, iguana, parrots, tropical fish, mice ( see..boa constrictor ) ....and no, I'm not building an ark.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

LOVE travel....explored extensively thru Asia for a year. Love going to Mexico. Lived in Hawaii a couple of years....Next stop; New England '16 for my daughter's wedding !

Favorite things

Love BBQ...everything off a grill seems to taste better ...Even cure my own bacon! Enjoy those cable series, Veep, House of Cards, GOT... Theater-goer, Opera fan, Concert attendee... Live sporting events over TV every time...

For fun

Food!! I really enjoy cooking for/with someone and new restaurants! I enjoy the movies and theater. Even did Karaoke once. Active, I exercise for fun, to keep healthy and reduce stress. A dedicated sailor........Catalina anyone ???

Last read

Steinbeck, Vonnegut & Irving are favorites.......enjoy spy novels for fun...gotta read the LA Times every morning. Kindle app is a fave; got a book suggestion ???



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I was an elementary school teacher for quite while!.Made a change to a whole new career in Educational Consulting. Enjoyed the classroom, miss the kids, but enjoying new challenges and new avenues of opportunity. Currently exploring entrepreneurship.
Income: I'll tell you later $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Born and raised in El Lay. Mother was Mexican. Father was a blonde, blue-eyed Gringo! I enjoy being bi-cultural and feel comfortable with people of diverse backgrounds. Don't like, accept or deal well with bigots...
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Spiritual but not very religious. Very accepting of the beliefs of others........
Languages: Chinese, English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference