Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

newburygal

41 year old woman | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Gregarious Introvert

In her own words

I am a full time parent of two incredible children who are my life’s compass. I’m also a college administrator: a demanding and rewarding job. Carving out time to meet new people can be a logistical challenge, but that’s as high maintenance as I get. Ultimately, dating is the means to a long term relationship, though I’m in no hurry. I’d rather something organic emerge than force anything. While we’re all figuring it out, it would be great to find someone who wanted to catch a band at one of the local venues or check out a new restaurant, go on a hike, bike ride or a walk along Alki. I'm looking for a man who knows himself and is both humble and self-assured in his approach and response to life. Kindness and honesty matter as much as someone who can laugh at life's random events. I value a critical thinker with emotional intelligence. I easily adapt to my surroundings, communicate clearly, work to understand the perspectives of others, yet trust my gut. I know what I like: jazz and blues rather than metal or hard rock, summer rather than winter, small flavor packed appetizers rather than gut-busting meals, a real conversation rather than something casual. I like nights in the city and days in the outdoors. I tend towards the responsible, good girl type...but that falls away easily with the right person who wants to share a good time. And then it's honestly about forgetting labels and seeing who is really there. What else? Let's see; I was born and raised in the PNW, lived in a few places between Tacoma and Bellingham, added a stint in Boston for a few years (and very much enjoyed living there). Red wine, gin and cider (the good stuff) in are my drinks. I find the Oxford comma unnecessary. I don't make it to many shows, but like smaller ones; last year's highlights included St. Paul and the Broken Bones at The Tractor, Cassandra Wilson at the Triple Door, Lake Street Dive (don't remember where) and live Jazz at Vitos. Whenever possible, I break out the pots and pans and create a meal while listening to This American Life or music that fits the mood. I'm tidy and prefer the absence of clutter (though accept the reality of its presence); a fifteen minute connection with someone I care about is the best gift of the week-- so much so that I make it happen at least once a day. With such a busy life, deliberately focusing on what's meaningful, even if it's just a little bit each day, is the trick of contentment. If any of this resonates, let me know. I'd love to start a conversation.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

The view from Lincoln Park's rocky path, Cactus on Alki, Matt Murphy's, the independent interior design shops in Ballard, Chuckanut Drive, anywhere I can walk from home, my living room (on a Saturday morning with coffee), local cideries

College

Western Washington University, Bellingham, WA

Favorite things

Fireworks, friends, Safeco Field, bike rides, movies, hot coffee, peonies, mangos, when my kids laugh, witty (yet warm) people, Mardi Gras, Lent, Advent, hidden jems (hikes, restaurants, parks, etc.), evening walks, easy conversation...

For fun

Movies, concerts in small venues, sledding with the kids, baseball games, checking out a new or favorite place for drinks and light dinner, exploring the city, discovering the Northwest.

Last read

Cather's The Song of the Lark (Too many) work emails Wild Beezus and Ramona High Tide in the Dessert



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I taught English at the college level for 10 years, dabbling in publishing before moving into college administration. I am not a grammar nazi; ideas are more interesting than a comma splice.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree