Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old woman | Malvern, PA, USA | Seeking men 58-70 within 35 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Love the arts in Philadelphia...

In her own words

Interested in art, architecture, aesthetics, theater, general and specific pursuit of enlightenment, music, literature and comparing notes about things read and must-reads. Open to discussion, albeit opinionated, and enjoy lively but not aggressive exchange of ideas. I am fun, a bit of a mimic (which served me well in my theatrical years) and the opposite of stuffy, but with a sense and appreciation of decorum. Looking for an intelligent, kind, witty, successful man who has learned to apply some of life's lessons and is introspective enough to have noted his progress. A great partner for conversation and for life, who can appreciate foreign films, as well as some Hollywood fluff, great literature, best sellers, left-of-center perspectives; is aware of others' feelings and able to express his own (I am a great listener). I love The Washington Post and am a daily reader, The New Yorker (their cartoons in general are 'read-me-firsts'), some of the well-written trash in Vanity Fair and can truly appreciate a well-turned phrase. Love taking off for parts unknown on crisp fall weekends, or heading for old favorite destinations; a college football game, poking through antique markets and craft fairs, dawdling through a museum and ending up at a restaurant with linen tablecloths and attentive waiters or the local hang-out, famous for whatever (even if it is just the atmosphere). Lest I sound like a total slug, I also like long brisk walks in Valley Forge Park or just the 3-miler I do through Malvern most evenings. I lived and worked in Europe for 14 years as an opera soloist, (although I have never had the figure to match the parodies) and sang lead soprano roles in Germany, Austria, Russia, Hungary, Switzerland, Italy the US and many other locations, as well a contract with the Australian National Opera in Sydney. I left opera behind a few years after my son was born, as I didn't want to raise him in a dressing room and had pretty much satisfied my operatic aspirations. In spite of my musical past, my tastes are very eclectic and I love jazz, pop, cabaret singers and think Yannick Nézet-Séguin is the best thing to happen to the Philadelphia Orchestra in decades. Interior design is a passion and I dabble in it for my friends as well as myself and find architecture fascinating (still having trouble resisting an "Open House" sign). I can wield a paintbrush and hang wallpaper with the best of them and tell you which corner suits that round table your Aunt Betty left you (but only if you want to know). I am honest, but not blunt, sophisticated but not snobby, kind, but not naive. Having a good laugh makes my day--I can laugh at myself and often do, which I find a very appealing quality in anyone... I am looking for a partner who is not afraid of commitment, even if the past has offered some daunting evidence that relationships are difficult, someone to be a part of my daily life, the one who sits on the deck with me and watches the sunset or sunrise, the one who is holding my hand on that flight to the next adventure.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Horses

Have a miniature non-yappy black poodle. Pretty low maintenance, but his haircuts can cost as much as mine.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Like Alba in Malvern, Birchrunville Store Cafe, if you can wait forever for a reservation (or have some mystical pull that can get you in earlier). Love France, Italy and feel at home in Germany (ach,du lieber!?)


Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

Ice Cream, peonies, wit and worldliness, dark chocolate, Cakebread Cabernet, Bill Maher's mind, Mahler, torch songs, Eric Whitacre's amazing choral works, Nancy Meyers' movies, Thomas Newman's scores, Aaron Sorkin's scripts, Anna Netrebko's anything

For fun

Dinner parties at my house, movies at the Bryn Mawr Film Institute, New York to see friends and/or a show (but haven't done that in a while), the Barnes, the Art Museum, concerts, occasional binge-watching Netflix, long walks and good talks

Last read

The Most of Nora Ephron, bio of Willem DeKooning, spiritual books that get picked up and put down with a bookmark. Like everything by Jhumpa Lahiri, most things by Deepak Chopra and nothing by a Bush, a Beck or a Krauthammer...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Sales / Marketing
Product management: commercial interior architectural products for a company based in Germany
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
Lots of Welsh and English with a sprinkling of German.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Although I was raised a Methodist, I have come to the point where the principles of A Course in Miracles resonate, which is more a philosophy than a religion. Non-judgmental and forgiving makes for more happiness for myself and those around me.
Languages: English, German No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelor's and Master's degree in Music from Northwestern University in Evanston, IL.