Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Long Branch, NJ, USA | Seeking women 29-40 within 50 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
New Englander transplanted to the New Jersey coast…

In his own words

So how do you start this part off? Well, I relocated from New England to the New Jersey “coast” a few years ago for work. I spent the first few years getting accustomed to both my job and the area; who would have thought that you need to be in the right lane to make a left turn (what are these called...."jug handles"??). Anyways, I would like now to meet someone that is compatible and potentially develop a genuine long-term relationship. I am a bit traditional in that I do believe that developing a solid friendship is key to any lasting relationship. Describing myself is not easy, but here goes my attempt…..I have a very easy-going and genuine personality, am very down-to-earth, and a romantic at heart; I suppose a “nice guy” (but definitely not to be confused with boring). I tend to be a little bit of a throwback perhaps with respect to traditional values; basically, I am family-oriented with a strong sense of values and morals, and feel very comfortable with who I am as a person. I am very close and loyal to both my family and long-time friends. Whereas I have always been confident and motivated with my career, I also enjoy life along the way and do not take myself too seriously; In fact, I am usually the first one to poke fun at myself...which happens quite a bit. I am at a point in life where I am actively seeking that ideal "social-family/work/personal" life balance (the “triangle of life”; although I admittedly stole that term from a good friend…haha). I got hooked on this philosophy when in Spain, and fortunately my career does provide a lot of time flexibility for this balanced lifestyle. My interests are quite varied, and I am always interested in trying new ideas or exploring/visiting new places. I also tend to enjoy just relaxing in a quiet restaurant, cooking at home (not a great cook, but working on it), watching a movie, going to concerts (almost all types of music), hanging out around the shore area, or having a good conversation in a coffee shop. Oh, and although mentally stimulating conversations are nice, it is also good to turn the brain off from time to time and just relax. I am finally rekindling my hobby of playing guitar, although I seriously doubt the “band days” will return again (i.e., very little risk of ever hearing: “I’m getting the band back together”…haha); and I still avidly follow my Massachusetts sports teams, which doesn’t always work out well (still recovering from February…again). Okay, that’s enough for now about me… So exactly what kind of person am I looking for? Well, I really don't have a perfect type that I am seeking and I do believe that "the whole is definitely greater than the sum of the parts"; in other words, you know chemistry when it exists. Basically, I would like to meet someone that is also down-to-earth, confident, honest, intelligent, openly communicates, and sees the good in life. Oh, and a conversationalist with a sense humor is a must (I have one of those subtle and witty, but also friendly, senses of humor; so I hope that you get my jokes). Did I forget patience? Yes, that is good trait to have as well....sometimes I may run late (I am working on this). I am far from perfect and definitely do not expect that in anyone else; I suppose that you really just have to see if there is chemistry (for some reason this sounds so simple). Hmmm, I guess I wrote a lot more than I had planned. Thanks for reading this semi-novel, or at least skimming to the last paragraph; and if you did skip to here, then go back and read…there’s good stuff in there :) If any of this sounds interesting or if there is anything else you want to know, please feel free to email. And if you are a bit shy, then I suppose a wink will do the trick ;)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Although I have never really traveled much, I am now trying to make up for it, having recently been to Spain and Puerto Rico...anywhere that is warm, relaxing, and with palm trees. I also drove cross-country and finally saw the west coast :)

Favorite things

Indian food; almost all types of music (have a soft spot for 80s music/concerts); mystery/thriller movies (the ones that have you wondering "what happened?" at the end); Seinfeld (just as good now as 20 years ago); siestas; palm trees; ocean breezes

For fun

Movies, concerts, relaxing at a restaurant or coffee shop, reading, music (listening and playing), and sports (of course, all allegiances lie with my Mass teams). Being new to the area, I really want to explore the entire NJ/NYC area.

Last read

Seriously?? Well,, a lot of health/nutrition books (another hobby), text books for work, the first half of Patriot Reign, and a lot of chapters 1-3 (tend to start a lot of books that I never finish).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
A university took awhile to get to this stage, but was worth it as I really enjoy my job.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
A blend of Irish, German, Dutch, Polish, and Hungarian.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Roman Catholic and do try my best to attend Mass on a weekly basis. Although I believe that religious faith is viewed very differently from person to person, I do think that it is nice to have faith in something bigger than oneself.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
It took awhile, but I finally earned a PhD in Industrial Engineering & Operations Research (University of Massachusetts).