Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

neonswizzlestick

40 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 38-48 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
To the dinosaurs we are living in the post apocalyptic future...

In her own words

I would love to meet someone who hates the same things I do (rudeness and those little popcorn kernels that get stuck in your teeth) and is a high functioning nerd with a job...and stuff. I'm a human so I like drinking/eating/going outside/music/art/movies/books/animals/coffee/bathing, etc. I'm attracted to smart, clever, playful, engaging, communicative and quirky men who can write a full sentence so this usually means a little nerdy but I am very open-minded. I think we are all looking for sincerity, humility, and adventure. Dependability and maturity are extremely attractive in a man and often undervalued. I'm not looking for a soul mate because I believe in compatibility and mutual effort, not fairy godmothers. However, I won't exactly turn true love away if it exists. I don't think we have to put that much pressure on ourselves at this stage of the game. I think it's better to meet in person because that's still the best way to gauge compatibility. I don't have a specific type in mind because I believe everyone is interesting in some way. However, I do know exactly what I don't want. I'm drawn to responsible grown men with interesting, hilarious flaws that know themselves more than those creepy bathroom photos (hilarious for a different reason). I don't Facebook or Pinterest or take pictures of my food. Yoga seems great for other people. I tried it and I wanted to stab myself in the neck just to make it stop. Namaste. I prefer classic banter, philosophical discussions and men who genuinely like women and treat them accordingly. Compliments and a giant slobbery dog will get you far. I am not religious at all so I'd like to avoid any discussions about the fate of my soul. (It's doing very well and says hello.) I like people who are thoughtful, engaging and analytical but also realize that falling down is funny. I am generally easygoing so I don't mind a little functional neurosis. I am a goofball and great company but, sadly, I know nothing about sports so I can't even pretend to be one of those enlightened modern gals who will wear matching jerseys to the local sporting contest (is that what it's called?). I don't mind if you love sports as long as you are okay answering infinite "rule" questions because I have a goldfishesque sports memory. I do love Roller Derby, hockey, rugby and other sports that combine drinking and fighting. I'm a native of Colorado but not a good camper and skiing is like slow suicide for me, which I fear might be a prosecutable offense. I've been known to spend too much time analyzing billboards and advertisments. I workout and eat very well so I can enjoy delicious food and drink occasionally. I like generally nerdy things but I can't play video games. I adore QI, The Mighty Boosh,Venture Bros., MST3K, Original Series Star Trek, and the vintage swingin' 60's spy genre. I have a tendency to say outrageous things but I'm actually quite responsible. I would love to talk to you if you also like "fine dining" or you consider "alumni connections" a legitimate interest. Seriously...what does that mean and is it fun?

Her interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

I can't have one but my fantasy dog would be a mastiff or other giant dog creature.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Pubs,Ft. Collins, rural JC Penneys underwear departments, book stores, concerts, and almost anything new and novel.

Favorite things

Ironic Movie Night, used book stores. playing records on the HiFi,reading, hanging out with really close friends over drinks, mod vintage finds, traveling, music (terrible and not terrible), big slobbery dogs, anything British,and shiny thing

Last read

Erik Larson(Dead Wake), Stephen Pinker(How the Mind Works,The Better Angels of our Nature), Bill Bryson (Home, A Brief History of Nearly Everything), Mark Hodder (The Strange Affair of Spring Heeled Jack), Richard Dawkins (The Greatest Show on Earth)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
(I'm going to steal someone else's idea here.) I am an athiest not out of hatred but lack of empirical evidence.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral