Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Canadian in Paradise

In his own words

I used to have this text starting with "I'm told I look like the boy next door....." but then a neighbor of mine who was looking through these profiles with a friend, saw mine and said "Hey, that literally is the boy next door" and I was kidded ruthlessly about it. So I decided to delete that part and the stuff below is what is left now.... I'm actually very physically active but I'm not a TV sports watching guy. In fact I've never been able to sit through a whole football or baseball game without nodding off. I do yoga and rollerblade having retired from soccer after some brutal knee injuries. But being a yogi and not knowing anything about professional sports sure is a locker room conversation stopper I tell ya. So I'm really not a main stream CA guy at all - Perhaps because I grew up in Toronto with eccentric British parents, playing soccer & hockey, watching Monty Python, and getting my tongue stuck to screen doors and chain link fences in the cold winters. I've lived in several cities across England, Canada, Asia and the US but after all that moving around, I have happily decide to live here in Southern California on the beach in beautiful Santa Monica - nothing better :-). Every day I wake to the sound of surf and a homeless woman who serves as my alarm clock. I spent quite a bit of time in school getting a PhD and then a stint as a Business School professor (yawn) but I'm not at all a typical intellectual and enjoy many anti intellectual interests including low brow comedy (South Park), junk magazines (I love to read about celebrity misery), and reality TV. My friends are a pretty mixed bag - Pizza delivery men to contractors to retired execs. I'm basically a very down to earth guy with an off beat sense of humor, and a heart of gold and a PhD. I'm looking for a smart, warm, indepdent girl with a sense of humor, for a long term relationship. Please write if that sounds like you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

Allergic to cats. Also don't like them; they are untrustworthy and manipulative :)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Marin County, San Francisco, Tahoe, the Sierra foothills, Santa Monica, Hanalei Kaui, Toronto or New York in the Fall, Santorini, Sydney, Koh Samui, Hong Kong, Singapore, Tokyo, Kyoto, KL, Bali.


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

British humor / TV (eg. The office, Python, Ab Fab, Saxondale) Indie Film, Dogs, Thunder storms, Driving a convertible in the rain (over 20 mph you don't get wet), floating in warm salt water, exploring new countries & cities, Strawberry milkshakes

For fun

A couple of recent knee injuries forced my retirement from soccer, but I still rollerblade, hike, ride a bike, have a trainer at the gym, and do alot of yoga - You know, new age, middle age sports. Travel often to SE Asia (esp Singapore) for work.

Last read

Third World to First (Lee Kuan Yew). Decoding Love. That Used to Be Us, People Magazine - The Celebrity Weddings & Eating Disorders Edition. The Economist. Anything in my dentist's office less than 1 yr old



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I'm a Marketing Mathematician and own a consulting and software company that does this stuff. I tell companies how to spend their advertising money. I have a very flexible work life. Never again will I work for "the man". I work all over the world.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian
Your basic WASP,. but not protestant. I'm a "free thinker" as they say in Asia
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I believe in Karma, and follow a strict "do unto others" philosophy of living.
Languages: English, French English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA (Math & Economics), MBA, PhD (Marketing & Math) - UCLA Business School - class of '93. Also taught MBA students at the London Business School as a Professor of Marketing for a couple fo years.