Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Rosslyn, VA, USA | Seeking women 22-29 within 25 miles of Arlington, VA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Like a good old (or young) yellow lab, I just want to be your friend...

In his own words

I’m a reader, a thinker and a once a week (at least) yoga-er. If I seem a little gruff at the outset, well, at heart I’m like that faithful old lab, pretty sensitive when it comes right down to it. I have a wacky and sarcastic sense of humor (think Monty Python and Mel Brooks), but ultimately, I just roll with the flow. My friends say I’m kind-hearted and empathetic, and I think I’m pretty smart, too. When I envision my perfect match I see a pretty face and a pretty body. Not that I’m a gym freak but I do like to exercise and keep in shape, and my match will want that, too. She’ll also be someone who can stand toe-to-toe with me intellectually AND emotionally. She’ll be bright, warm, positive, empathetic and willing to share her feelings. Bonus points if you can carry on an erudite discussion of politics and make dumb jokes at my expense.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Martial arts, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc.

My 14-year-old yorkiepoo lives back home in Minnesota and I really miss him. My parents accuse me of going home every three months just to see him, but in fact, I love visiting with friends and family, too.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

So many local hot spots, so little time. Here goes, all in the D.C./Arlington area: Potenza, Fireworks, Kanpai, Caf? Asia, Wok N Roll, Red Hot and Blue, Boulevard Woodgrill, Clyde’s and Whitlow’s. Chinese and Japanese food are tops.


Georgetown University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

I’m a huge sci-fi dork, especially Star Trex, X-Men, the Matrix and Iron Man. If I tell you I have an unhealthy relationship with my video game console, will you provide a cure? The good news is that I’m also very interested in U.S. history.

For fun

Music, reading, friends and family, live concerts, TV movies at home. I love travel, especially where there’s sun and beach. I’ve been all over the U.S. and the Yucatan, including a trip to the Mayan ruins. Europe and Australia top my bucket list.

Last read

Right now The Tell-Tale Brain by V.S. Ramachandran has got my attention – a fascinating view of the human neurological process. I’m a proud bookworm; a few favorite authors are Arthur Schlesinger, Jr., Susan Jacoby, Richard Dawkins and Susan Faludi.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Officially, I’m a “policy analyst” – that means I do a lot of Internet research, analysis and writing. I also work on event organizing for scholars. Right now I’m working primarily on U.S./Middle East foreign policy.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Both sides of my family emigrated from Europe to Minnesota many years ago. On my father’s side there is Danish heritage. My family is very important to me, but I’m not all that attached to the genealogical aspects.
Faith: Atheist No preference
I celebrate Christmas and other similar holidays because they provide opportunities to get together with family and friends, not because of their religious significance. I have an open mind, but I do consider myself a fairly serious non-believer.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I earned my B.A. in Political Science/International Relations from Carleton College in Northfield, Minnesota. From there I went to the Georgetown University School of Foreign Service’s Securities Studies Program, earning an M.A. in Security Studies.