Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old man | Hayward, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-34 within 30 miles of Concord, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Time to update this; I just saw that the...

In his own words

Time to update this; I just saw that the description was outdated, so here goes. Anyway, I'm C.M. Yes, it does stand for something; I'll share later. I completed my master's degree in LA and moved back to the Bay Area in May. Then, came my job assignment, which took me to Arizona for nearly five months. As it stands right now, I've only been back in the Bay Area for around two weeks. It's nothing new; in the past decade, school, work, and the military have taken me everywhere from Santa Cruz and St. Louis, MO to Oklahoma, NYC, and even overseas to Great Britain. The count: 22 states plus DC visited, as well as six countries. More coming soon. When not working, I also like sports (both watching and playing), concerts, and reading. Lupe Fiasco, The GZA from Wu-Tang Clan, Mos Def, Amel Larrieux, Stevie Wonder (twice), and Massive Attack are just a few of the artists that I've seen live. Used to play five instruments, but that was a long time ago. Also played a couple sports, a little less long ago lol. Well, about a potential date: not too picky, but I don't stand for any racism, homophobia, anti-Semitism, etc. Hopefully, you'll be somewhat outgoing. I'm not completely introverted, but not exactly the life of the party either lol. Hmm...a realistic expectation of this site would be nice. I mean, I don't think people should give up just because it hasn't turned out to be something out of a romantic comedy hahaha. The two things I'm not going to tolerate: flakes or people who think this is a pen pal site. If you don't want to meet in person, it's a waste of time. You can't get to know someone just by words on a screen. Also, to cancel on someone at the last minute, except if due to illness or an emergency, is just inconsiderate. Well, hope that didn't sound too negative...later.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Martial arts, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Exotic Pets, Fish

My fam used to have a cat, but she ran off :-/.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

As of this summer, I can count 19 states, Washington, D.C.; Jamaica, Mexico, Canada, Great Britain, and Ireland among the places I've visited. Might be able to add on Germany (we'll see).


Washington University in St. Louis, St. Louis, MO

Favorite things

TV shows: The Wire, Boardwalk Empire, Southland, Burn Notice, Intervention, Downton Abbey, The Good Wife Places: Asian Art Museum, Border's, Telegraph Ave. in Berkeley, University City Loop in St. Louis. Teams: Cal, Raiders, Warriors.

For fun

I played 3 years of volleyball & ran track for 1 year in HS. Tried out for the volleyball team at UC-Santa Cruz, but didn't make it. When not at school or work, chances are you can find me at the gym or bookstore.

Last read

Right now I'm reading "Tokyo Vice", by this guy who was the first non-Japanese reporter to cover the police & crime in Japan. Definitely a side of that country that most people will never see or hear about!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
From last June to November, an election campaign in Arizona. Then, was on UPS trucks and at Macy's over the holidays. Just got hired at a think tank in the Silicon Valley. Details TBA.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
The "other" refers to the fact that I know nothing about my dad's dad, since his stepfather legally adopted him. Most likely I'll never know what I am exactly.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Let's put it this way: I attend religious services when I can, and believe in the separation of church and state.
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad: began by the boardwalk, then finished by the arch. For graduate school, spent three years by the beach in Malibu. It made it easier to pull all-nighters lol.