Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


68 year old man | Lady Lake, FL, USA | Seeking women 50-66 within 20 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Hands-on guy available.

In his own words

I am a political junky who believes in "equality and justice for all". I walk the talk. I am very social and enjoy meeting new people. I think falling in love is a glorious feeling and am looking forward to enjoying that sensation again. I am an artist and handyman capable of doing plumbing, carpentry, minor electrical repairs, and tile work. I have renovated several homes. I enjoy scrounging found objects and returning them to works of functional art. I have a background in the arts and I strive to be productive on a continual basis. Outdoor activities keep me healthy and more enlivened. I enjoy all environments, love the sunshine and the rain. Storms are wonderful. I also enjoy visiting casinos for the game and the atmosphere. I am seldom lucky, however. Having a partner with a strong sex drive is extremely important to me. Creativity in a relationship keeps it alive, healthy, and just plain fun. I aim to please and enjoy doing so. I like strong, independent, self-confident women. I cry at sad movies. Especially those that have family tragedy. I haven't figured out why, yet. I am sensitive to the needs of those around me and try to stay considerate and open minded. When I work, I work hard. When I play, I play hard. I do, however, enjoy kicking back and sharing books, movies, and some Sunday football with a partner. Sometimes alone works for me as well. As weird as it may sound, I also enjoy grocery shopping and cooking. In fact, I prefer cooking my own meals rather than dining out. My friends never turn down an opportunity to eat at my place and I enjoy entertaining them. In my world, food is foreplay. I'm looking for a friend first and a partnership may or may not follow. I think a solid friendship with a mate is the key to any relationship if it is to survive the test of time. This is my first shot at on line dating and I'm quite apprehensive about the process but excited about the prospect.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Political interests

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Love to go where it's warm and the water is clear. Cabo, Bahamas, Carrtibean, Adirondack mountains. I'm also social and enjoy happy hour at local distribution centers.

Favorite things

music from the sixties and seventies particularly. NCIS, CNN, TWO AND A HALF MEN I enjoy working the daily crossword puzzles from LA and NY Times

For fun

I'm an artist. Photography, illustration, sculpture, furniture and box making.

Last read

I read mystery and adventure novels. I prefer my literature to be historically grounded rather than fantasy driven.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Silver No preference
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Retired No preference
I am a retired high school art teacher. I exercise moderately and am fortunate to have a great metabolism and appear to be in great physical shape, according to others.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My family is French Canadian and has been traced back to France with immigration to Canada and then to the US with men serving in the military from the Am. Rev. through the 1980's. I was pleasantly surprised by the lineage and continuous service.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Raised catholic. Sometimes that says it all.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference