Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Bagdad, AZ, USA | Seeking women 46-59 within 300 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / LDS
No Way
My highest priority in life is finding - and...

In his own words

My highest priority in life is finding - and creating joy with - YOU. Right now - due to the absence of a relationship - my work has determined my locus (teaching Maths at Bagdad HS, Room 105), but I can teach Maths ANYWHERE (AZ Teacher of the Year Nominee, APR2013). And, I have much time off - all summer, plus a full 5 weeks (combined) from Aug-May - all of which can be spent with you (not to mention weekends - every Friday at Bagdad HS is a half-day!). I drive to the Valley of the Sun nearly every weekend. There IS time to grow a relationship. Long Beach born and reared. Lived in coastal (thus my Match name!) SoCal until 2012, when I jumped from the overcrowding (and all its issues) to the green hills of the Sonoran Desert (where it's always 12-15 degrees cooler than PHX!). Love the quietude, the billion-star nights, the terrain, the small-town character, the proximity to everywhere...Bagdad, AZ - who knew??? You: Generally happy, intelligent, able to express your thoughts/ feelings, healthy and fit, seek/ enjoy being in love (with ME), like travel, content doing things "out" or just staying home enjoying/indulging each other. There is so much geographical diversity in this amazing state - this SoCal beach kid wants to explore it all - with you! We are wanting to settle down (but unwilling to settle) with the love of our life - just the two of us, together forevermore - and exit the single life. btw - I love kids - and grandkids are to die for, aren't they? The reward for being a successful parent. In the relationship we seek, we'll be "standing guard over each other's vulnerabilities." In the vernacular, we'll "have each other's back." No matter where we are, no matter what we're doing, the fact that we're together means we're happy, safe, secure in each others' love. I love my kids and grandies (thank goodness for texting and Skype!). I like travel, restaurants, shows, sports, and just hangin' at home. I work out - usually 6x/week - but am not a gym rat. I eat as close to the ground as possible. I am rarely sick. I weigh about 175. I am fit and trim (i.e., NO "muffin top," no beer-belly - I can see my shoes, and my shoes can see me). ;-) Please have recent photos (up close and personal, sans shades). Group shots are the online version of "Where's Waldo?" And please save your favorite pet/ scenery/ vacation/ home decor photos for when we know each other. At this point, I (and all Matchmen) only want to see photos of YOU. ;-) Favorite inspirational quote: "In the midst of winter, I found there was, within me, an invincible summer." ~Albert Camus Favorite gratitude quote: "What if the only things I woke up with this morning were the things I thanked God for last night?" Favorite relationship quote: "Someday, after we have mastered the winds, the waves, the tides, and gravity, we shall harness for God the energies of Love. Then, for the second time in the history of the world, man will have discovered fire." ~Pierre Tielhard de Chardin My "Drink: Never" answer seems to be off-putting to some. Just think of me as your permanent Designated Driver. No, I am not a recovering alcoholic, nor is there alcoholism in my family. I drank quite enthusiastically from age 17-21. ;-) Then I quit. My focus on health excludes all toxins - I tell my students that I started smoking when I was 12, and quit 10 minutes later!

His interests

Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

These days my only pets are the hummingbirds on the patio. Fascinating - and easy to care for - little wonders! I love horses, dogs, cats, elephants, giraffes, dolphins. Throughout my life, animals have readily accepted me, and I love that.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I've been to all 50 states, all over Canada (eh?), Mexico City, 4 continents, and would love to do more - together.


United States Military Academy, West Point, NY

Favorite things

You; travel; my Grandies; Music - 70's soft rock; TV - College football, Chargers football, Cardinals football, baseball, DVD's; Fud - Mex, sushi, Italian, organic food, peanut M'n'M's, peach gummy rings (OK, not food, but yummy!), Ruffles....

For fun

Kayaking on the Pacific. Biking. Reading. Eating out. Movies. The Theatah. Sports. Flying. Weekend getaways. Road trips. Exploring. Discovering. Learning. Sitting at home together just being/enjoying US.

Last read

LOVE to read! Recent titles: Marie Antoinette bio; Moby Dick; Lincoln Lawyer; Terrible Swift Sword; Bird Men; 1421; many others in the bookcase awaiting their turn....



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Maths, baby - Numeracy! Bagdad HS, Room 105. I am a (26-year) teacher by choice. AZ is bottom-10 in the US for pay-scale. I do not offer you a 6-figure income, nor the (distracting) toys that go with it. I DO offer you my HEART. My LOVE. My LIFE.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Mom's father emigrated from Sweden, Dad's mom from eastern Canada, the other two grandparents' families (also) originated in the British Isles (including a Mayflower line). So I'm about as Northern European as they come. ;-)
Faith: Christian / LDS Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I am a quiet Christian. I "go about doing good," seeking neither praise nor recognition, living The Golden Rule. Just learned The Platinum Rule: Treat others how they want to be treated. Faith is personal. I won't try to convert you - not my job....
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
West Point, right out of HS; BA - Economics; MA - Educational Administration; even attended law school and broadcasting school - 'way back when. I love being in the classroom. I love the kids, and watching/helping them grow and figure stuff out.