Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Louisville, KY, USA | Seeking women 23-34 within 50 miles of Aliso Viejo, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Hey! Who? But... huh?

In his own words

*Preface: I think the 'duck face' looks like you just burped and are trying to blow it out inconspicuously. So if you're doing that in your pics, don't bother. Excuse you. How do you stay modest and describe yourself? Here goes... Born and raised in Oklahoma City, left for Purdue University after high school where I got a BS and MS in aero and astro engineering. Also played a couple of years of soccer freshmen and sophomore years (right mid freshmen, goalkeeper sophomore), also lived 7 months in New Zealand during undergrad (study abroad). After grad school I left for sunny California. Lived in Hermosa Beach for the last 5 and a half years while working for a DoD contractor in Redondo; just moved to OC about 5 months ago for a new job. So far I'm liking OC, but I'll have to admit, it was a lot easier to meet people back in Hermosa. My new job is great and it's pretty cool that my dog has his own yard now (he's that handsome fella in a couple of my pics, named after my favorite book, The History of Tom Jones, I call him 'TJ', if you've read it, I'll get a little weak in the knee, only known 3 people to have read it in it's entirety). Here's the run-down: - I don't so much love, but am 'in love' with soccer, been kicking a ball since before I could walk and I'll be kicking it still when they put me in a wheelchair. - Also play tennis, run a lot (I'm a fan of the half-marathon, 26.2mi is just masochism), and love beach vball. - I have, what one might call, high energy levels (I have the metabolism of a hummingbird). Unfortunately, while I inherited massive energy levels from my dear mother, I also inherited the attention-span of a hummingbird as well, thanks mom. - I will shamelessly admit, my dog's my best friend (eat me cliche police). If my friends want to go hiking, beach day, camping, or just hang out somewhere, the question is often: Does this place allow dogs? - I wish I knew how to play a guitar. I have one. It looks cool. Just don't know how to play it. - I like adrenaline... A lot. Skydived (is that right? skydove sounds weird) in New Zealand, also did the 3rd highest bungy jump in the world (the Nevis aka 'nervous' highwire). Been scuba certified since I was 14. And I have a knack for finding the perfect cliff to jump off of, especially at Lake Powell. Next up: kite surfing and [solo] skydiving, and learning how to cook (my roommate has given up on me). If you want to get down to brass tacks, here it is: I'm not a macho man. If you're looking for a tough guy, a 'fist-pumper' if you will, look....... further. I'm the youngest of three and my big bro and big sis taught me the immeasurable value of being able to take a punch (I personally think they oversold the point), and deliver one if necessary, but I'm not out to prove myself to anyone. Not to sound negative, but for all you girls out there that say, in one form or another, "I'm just looking for a nice guy"... no you're not. What you're really saying is, finding a 'nice guy' is... let's say, somewhere on my priority list, possibly in the top 10. I'd venture to say most of you wouldn't know a 'nice guy' if he punched you in the face (metaphorically... with kindness... a nice guy would never...). Anyways... Point being, I think I'm a nice guy, I strive to be anyways. Are you honestly looking for a nice guy? If you say "looking for a nice guy" because you've just been unlucky enough not to find one in this Mecca of d-bags called LA/OC (sorry Cali, if douchebaggery were in the Olympics, you'd be holding gold atop the podium, with Jersey at your right fist-pumping to his silver medal, slicked back hair, and crappy music; and off to your left, Texas, Florida, and Ohio wrestling for bronze)... if you've only had the displeasure of being surrounded by this awful stereotype, I apologize on behalf of those jokes, and assure you, I'm not that guy. What I'm looking for... someone that can keep my attention. Seem simple?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I've got a smooth haired mahogany chow/german shepherd mix named TJ. He's a good dude, a little spoiled... I can't say no to that face. You can?

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I lived in New Zealand for 7 months for study abroad, that entire country is phenomenal. I'd have to say the Milford Sound was one of the coolest spots. I also like Big Bear, Mammoth, Vail, Lake Powell. Really want to go on a cruise soon, never been.


Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN

Favorite things

Book: The History of Tom Jones, Movie: The Big Lebowski for comedy, maybe Boondock Saints for action. TV show: I love 30 Rock, Arrested Development, Archer, Shameless, Modern Family to name a few. Musician: Sting and the Police.

For fun

I work a lot so during the week I usually either go running or to the gym. Weekends are usually beach days, usually Laguna or Hermosa if I'm meeting with friends, Huntington Beach if I'm taking my dog. I usually play soccer once or twice a weekend.

Last read

My dog is named after my favorite book (see profile). Last book I read was A Long Way Gone by Ishmael Beah (amazing). Some of my favorites are: Holidays in Hell by PJ O'Rourke, Catch 22, Autobiography of Ben Franklin, Ishmael by Daniel Quinn...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I really love my new job, maybe moreso cause I hated my last one. I was a mechanical design engineer for over 5 years, designed mainly military comm sat's. Now I design in-flight entertainment products. So much more fun. Satellites are boring.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm about equal parts Swedish, German, Italian, and Mexican. Nobody believes I'm part Mexican. Cool story, my bis-bis-abuelo, General Fuentes, was the governor of a state of Mexico, I have pics of him with Poncho Villa, no really! Guess which state?
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral