Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 23-29 within 5 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's go (insert favorite sport/activity here) together!

In his own words

Hi, thanks for reading my profile. In writing this I had a vision of it being descriptive, thoughtful, well written and maybe even funny, but in reality it probably reads as an incoherent drivel. Oh well, here goes! A little about me: I moved to Chicago about 5 years ago for grad school and have been loving it ever since. I'm well established in my career and working at a job I really enjoy. I am very close with my family: my parents and brother live in Michigan and my sister lives here in Chicago. She's actually my best friend in the city and see her quite regularly. My brother recently moved back to the US after living in Innsbruck Austria for 8 years. Working out is my favorite activity: running, cycling, beach volleyball, softball, you name it. I've gotten into triathlons the last couple years and may be addicted! I also really enjoy doing things that promote my own personal growth. I've deemed this year to be my year of learning which started with a cooking class series at the Chopping Block. After that I signed up for a seminar series geared toward personal development. Both have been amazing experiences so far and look forward to continuing with these pursuits. Besides that, I spend my time trying to find where my cleaning lady put my stuff (I swear she hides things from me) and trying to match up my tupperware with their appropriate lids (everything is so close but doesn't quite fit, arrghh!). Alright, so what am I looking for: I want to meet a woman that is intelligent, interested in her occupation and has personal passions. Second, I'm looking specifically for a woman that shares my passion for a healthy lifestyle. I eat well and exercise often and I don't believe that I would be able to make it work with someone that doesn't share this lifestyle (previous comment about skinny cow notwithstanding). Third, I go crazy for a nice, pretty girl with a cute, genuine smile. As always, girls with a smart sense of style always catch my eye (I love heels...). I'm on here looking for a real relationship with a great woman. That said, I'm in no rush to make something work and enjoy taking our time to get to know each other as things progress. In the end, I am an honest and loyal person and am looking to find someone that shares these core values.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My favorite places in the city are the beach, the lakefront path and any restaurant/bar with friends. I enjoy going to Michigan to visit my parents, Northern Michigan at my parent's condo, and traveling around to see friends and family.


University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

I really enjoy reading and all kinds of food. On the tube I like It's Always Sunny, How I Met Your Mother, the Daily Show with Jon Stewart, and the occasional South Park. Yes, I am very sophisticated in my TV viewing.

For fun

I really enjoy all types of athletics. Now that I'm in Chicago, I love running, biking and swimming on the lakefront trail. This summer I picked up two new sports, beach volleyball and triathlons, and am now nuts about both.

Last read

Drive by Daniel Pink, incredible book that analyzes what really drives and motivates people. Also read Flow by Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi, a book that seeks to understand how people can optimize their experience in anything they do.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work for a health and wellness start-up in the city, we're doing big things and couldn't be more excited about it.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, German No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral