Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Blaine, MN, USA | Seeking women 30-41 within 30 miles of Minneapolis, MN

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Hey! What’s up? Let’s skip this whole...

In his own words

Hey! What’s up? Let’s skip this whole e-mailing back & forth thing! I can literally feel my life slipping away as I type. Let’s grab a cup of coffee, a beer, some dessert. You like dessert, right? I’m always up for working out together or going for a run. OK. I know you’d never work out on a first date, but I think that would be fun. It would be great to meet a woman that could also be at least an occasional running or workout partner, but it's not a necessity. I also just started taking some salsa lessons so maybe on date two we could do that? I never dance on my own, but I WILL dance with a beautiful woman! No dice on skipping all this ha? OK, fine. Here is a little bit about me. I have two awesome boys that are 8 & 9 years old. I can’t believe how lucky I am to have them and don’t have the words to explain how important they are to me. They inspire me to be a better man. I’m Christian, educated, moderate, love the outdoors, sports, working out and teaching my boys about the world. I’m blessed with GREAT family, friends & work. I work hard, but also have fun! I like doing too many things to mention and STINK at some things too….like golf, pretty much anything that involves artistic talent, shopping, decorating, Trivial Pursuit and yoga. My favorite movie is “Sharknado”! OK. Just kidding. But this movie does actually exist. Want to watch it with me? As far as going out, I’m fine with a night on the town. I've even boxed and wrestled so I have a good chance of defending your honor if some dude grabs your butt in a bar or something, but I'd generally prefer you just kick him in his unmentionables and we make a run for it. Of course, in my old age, I have no problem if we don’t go out at all. I’d much prefer some wine or a beer at home and hanging with some friends or just playing with the kids, putting them to bed and then having some grown up time. I want to find a woman that is beautiful (to me), moral and caring that can deal with my stupid, masculine tendencies and individual idiosyncrasies. And no, that is not a code word for crazy, psychotic behavior. For example, I hope it’s OK with you if I sleep in a coffin………………… Alright, alright, just kidding. I couldn’t resist. On a more serious note, I'm tired of the "I just want to be happy!" cliché. Ugg!! It's IMPORTANT, but I'm looking for someone that puts more thought into their life than that. Joy, grace, humility, contentment, wisdom, service, significance, thanks, hope, loyalty, integrity, LOVE! All are more important & often not as easy. I’m an actively practicing Christian and have learned so much as I’ve grown in my faith. The most important thing is to cling to your humility as you grow in success! It’s hard to do especially if, like me, you’re naturally confident and judgmental. However, it’s vitally important. If you’re a person that thinks you’ve got it all figured out, Christian or not, we just won’t do well. The Pharisees thought they had it all figured out and they killed Jesus! My favorite definition of wisdom is “KNOW WHAT YOU DON’T KNOW!” The older I get, the more I figure out how much I really DON’T know. Maybe that’s why the wisest old people I know don’t say a lot, they just ask very good questions…

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Fish

We also have newts that my kids and I feed live worms (and the occasional small fish) and toads that we feed little brown ants lured onto a leaf with peanutbutter!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I lived in Italy, Los Angeles, San Fran, FL and NC when in the military. I worked on Wall Street in New York City just afterwards. Not sure which would be my favorite. Maybe we can figure that out together. Least favorite Hot Spot would be Hell!


University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus, Minneapolis, MN

Favorite things

My two boys! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE MUSIC! Part of what makes me look forward to working out is listening to music. KTIS, Country, Cities 97 (Acoustic Sunrise anyone?), KS 95, 93X.

For fun

Play with my boys, hang with friends and family, social events and get-togethers, vacation, the outdoors. Lift weights, running, games, reading. Play sports. Jump on (or off) the bandwagon of 1 of our 4 pro sports teams or a U of M team!

Last read

Lord of the Rings, War and Peace, The Fountainhead, Tom Clancy books, Stalingrad and a lot of fiction adventure books (usually sci-fy, political, action). Sorry, mostly guy stuff. Oh, and kids books (we alternate reading pages) and kids Bible.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Financial advisor and stock broker. I love what I do maybe more so because I know what it's like to not like what you do! My business has enabled me to deepen old friendships and create new ones that should last a lifetime.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I'm a big church guy now, volunteer and all that. I go to a great non-denominational church in the northern suburbs.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Masters in Business Administration from University of Minnesota, undergraduate in Civil Engineering same place, spent 5 very educational years in the military and one on Wall Street.