Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Portland, OR, USA | Seeking women 48-64 within 50 miles of Vancouver, WA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I am a compassionate, caring, enthusiastic,...

In his own words

I am a compassionate, caring, enthusiastic, hopelessly romantic and creative father of two adult children -- who are successful and live on their own. My work has long been in public service in the field of sustainability and am committed to making this world a better place. Now, I am working as an Executive Director of a Non-Profit - that is deeply inspiring and the hardest work I have ere done. And I like to have fun, be adventurous, travel; am reflective and silly at the same time. I want to leave this world better than when we were born into it -- I am hopeful and worried about our future at the same time. I would like to find a true love and partner, but appreciate everyone I meet and friends are great too. I feel most alive in nature -- like the beach, wilderness, or in a village someplace in Europe. I look at this time as the second half of my life and would like to find the right person to share it all with and continue to grow.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I have just one golden retriever, Jackson, uniquely white in color for a golden retriever -- that keeps me real and love watching him as he views the world. I recently lost my true golden retriever McKenzie, and it was like losing a family member.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

There is so much to choose from in Portland. Love a lot of the restaurants and shows. The pearl district, eastside, mississippi ave, alberta all of it. Columbia River Gorge, Three Sisters, San Juan Islands. I should add Africa and Europe.


University of Oregon, Eugene, OR

Favorite things

Running in the rain with my dog. Reading a good book in a storm at the beach, snuggling up with a movie. I love to cook and play guitar and listen to local music. I love nature and animals and worked for Greenpeace in my younger years on three boats.

For fun

I love the northwest. Getting outside. Also, a good movie, good food, live local music, great conversation with wonderful friends. Travel is always wonderful - without an itinerary. i have been to Africa, Europe, Ireland, SE Asia and Costa Rica.

Last read

Blessed Unrest by Paul Hawken. Always have something professional and entertaining around. Barry Lopez - Arctic Dreams. Poetry too. William Stafford, Rumi, Hafiz, David Whyte, to name a few. And an occasional trashy mystery:-)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Currently I am the executive director of a nonprofit organization. Historically I have worked in local government in the field of sustainability -- green buildings, alternative energy, etc.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am Irish, Scottish, English and a few other things thrown in for sure. I appreciate and value all ethnicities and cultures. I wish we were more inclusive and appreciative of other cultures and ethnicities.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was brought up in the traditional christian culture, and my views are changing over time, but I think all paths lead to God.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college
I am a life long learner, slow maybe, but learning:-)