Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Lyons, CO, USA | Seeking men 31-45 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
not a stranger

In her own words

Some things about me: I have a fantastic life and network of friends, and I'm pretty happy with how things are going. I work for a great family-owned company in Boulder doing chiefly accounting and estimating, but my work involves a lot of different things and I enjoy the multitasking. I tend to take on more than I am sure I can handle and then wing it; this applies at work and in my personal life. It doesn't always work out how I would have preferred, but it ain't boring and I'm still here. I'm into aesthetics, ethics, gray areas, not having a plan, planning the shit out of something meticulously and then watching it fall apart, being outside when it's really cold, cooking, eating and drinking really exceptional and also really terrible things, public transportation, really good hugs, live music in dingy places, technology, and comedy in all its forms. Regular activities include trivia nights at a local brewery (been wanting to try some different ones, and I think this would be a great first date), margaritas on sunny patios, "family" dinners at home with several of my (truly awesome) friends, Saturday hikes, afternoons in the park, combing book/thrift stores on rainy days. I read, a lot. Everything except Ayn Rand (she's a jerk). You don't watch much TV? Perfect. Let's go out and do something. I've only been in Colorado for a little over a year and still have a lot of exploring to do. I've found I love hiking in the mountains, am excited to do some snowshoeing now that it's time, and am looking forward to kayaking next summer. Maybe some mountain biking, too; though at the moment I only have one bike, which is evidently the Boulder County equivalent to living below poverty level. I talk to children like they are adults. While I generally adore kids, sometimes they terrify me. I don't plan to have any of my own, and that's not really negotiable. Another thing that's kind of significant is religion, or lack thereof. I have my own moral and ethical systems and while I respect religion and definitely feel that it has its place, if you are a Bible-thumper we are probably best going our separate ways. I also lean quite far to the left politically, which has everything to do with my beliefs on how we should treat our fellow human beings. I've said a lot about myself and not much about who/what I'm looking for. I don't have a physical or emotional "type" so there really aren't a lot of rules. I've found that I tend to get along well with intelligent, communicative, open-minded people who enjoy music, new experiences, intellectual debate, and food and drink. I don't care what your job is or where you're from; as long as you conduct yourself with at least moderate levels of class, honesty, and kindness, we'll probably get along fine. And finally, if you're a racist, a homophobe, or keep a bird as a pet, there's no reason to respond to this posting. Thanks.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

New York City, the Bahamas, western Kentucky, Paris, Fire Island. Anyplace I've never been, but especially the Cinque Terre, South Africa, and Asia. Also love places with good beer on tap and more than a handful of single-malt scotches on hand.


Murray State University, Murray, KY

Favorite things

Unexpected pleasures. Old Haunts. Storytelling. Grit. Words. Whiskey. Immoderation. Anything I've never seen, heard or done.

For fun

I listen: rock n roll, new wave, no wave, old soul, bluegrass, noise, dissonance, laughter, strings, and the rain on my tin roof. Just bought another bike. Exploring new hiking spots. Dominoes in the park. Pick a direction and drive.

Last read

Currently reading Mohandas Gandhi's autobiography, The Corrections, Infinite Jest, The Post-American World by Fareed Zakaria, a book on wine, and a Steven King novel. I change books like most people change the channels on their T.V..



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I chose Agnostic because I'm not religious, and I don't know or care whether there's a god.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral