Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Eagle Rock, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-36 within 50 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Amateur chef seeks partner-in-crime. I have a weakness for women who have library cards, ride bikes and speak Spanish.

In his own words

I would describe myself as: affectionate, genuine, mischievous, loyal, spontaneous, passionate and curious. Grew up in Los Angeles. I studied painting in Venice, Italy. I taught guitar lessons in Madrid, Spain. I work as a Cinematographer for films and television. This has allowed me to indulge my interests in travel, food and wine. An ideal evening for me would be: Cooking for a small group of friends and then going dancing or to a concert at the Hollywood Bowl. I am seeking a kindred spirit to share in life's adventures. I like the gritty adventures (biking in Baja) and the posh adventures (the tasting menu and wine pairing at any of Thomas Keller's restaurants). Did I mention that I am passionate about cooking? I am also a bit obsessed with wine. Biking and swimming make me happy. I recently started Stand-Up paddling and kick boxing. Both are highly addictive. I listen to KCRW, but I still adore The Pixies and The Clash. In other words, I like both Bossa Nova and Punk Rock. The Moth and This American Life are fascinating to me. I shoot feature films for a living, but still get excited when the lights dim in a movie theater. I have a huge crush on South America. I have a weakness for women with library cards. Most of my heroes are architects and designers. I am looking for a woman who is smart and funny. I am a voracious reader. I read lots of fiction. I sometimes cry in movies. I am an optimist. I believe in true love. David Sedaris makes me laugh so hard that it hurts. I tried reading his books, but his timing is so perfect that I have to listen to his books on my iPod. Things I am most passionate about: loyalty, honesty, an irreverent sense of humor, a good Rioja, Picnics, caramelized onions, Paella, Malibu at sunset, Joshua Tree at sunrise, Sonoma, Mendoza, Bordeaux... ask me and I will tell you the rest.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Napa Valley, Point Reyes and and Sonoma County are favorites. In Los Angeles, I love an evening in Downtown or a day in Malibu.


University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

Favorite writers: John Fante, David Sedaris, Michael Pollan, Anthony Bordain, Jonathan Gold, Milan Kundera, Carlos Fuentes Favorite films: Apocalypse Now, Blade Runner, Brazil, Amelie, Memento, Rushmore Favorite Bands: The Pixies

For fun

I am passionate about Japanese and Spanish food. I love to cook. Cycling makes me happy. Anything related to Architecture or Design. I am a voracious reader. I love to visit wineries.This month I went to racing school and flew a Cessna plane.

Last read

I am currently reading Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides. In the Garden of the Beasts by Erik Larson. I am obsessed with podcasts of stories like the Moth or This American Life. I listen to KCRW.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am a Cinematographer. I shoot feature films and television.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I believe in god, but I do not attend a church.
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
University Of California at San Diego Accademia di Belli Arti in Venice, Italy