Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking men 27-38 within 20 miles of Mountain View, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi! :)

In her own words

I moved to the bay area few years ago from Sacramento to get a master's degree in linguistics. Currently, I am working at a tech company. Because of my major, people often ask me "How many languages do you speak?" Well, you don't really need to learn a language to study linguistics but most people end up learning some. I speak English, French, Japanese, Korean... some Latin. There's really nothing "wow" about this, I just like learning languages and that's why I went to a grad school :) I was also a professor at a university in Seoul. That was such a fantastic experience! :) I am a very hard working professional, but I also have a hobby that I am very serious about. Dance! I am a hardcore ballerina and doing pointe work these days. Not sure if I will ever be able to perform since the professionals start when they are 3 years old. I performed dance in other styles in the past though. I performed ballroom, jazz, contemporary and such. I don't dream of performing ballet en pointe (unless it's a comedy show, maybe), but that's what makes me happy :) I started ballet/gymnastic training when I was 4, and was actually pursuing to be a professional ballerina, but my mom told me that dancers' career is short. And, there's no way my mom could have been one of those "dance moms." Just not her style. I have no wish to become a professional dancer (at this age? no way! lol), but I also appreciate the fact that I have a hobby that I love! the I am also a trained singer, but these days, I am probably just little above the average at karaoke bars ;) I can be very much domesticated and outgoing. I have a mixture of both. I am not always super outgoing or staying home all the time. I can also be very serious but very much fun too. I like to have that mixture. Am I adventurous? The only type of camping I've done is car camping. You know, the kind where you have a tent but also your car parked right next to it. Very comforting, I know. But, I did skydiving. And I'm willing to do it again. I don't consider myself that brave, but some people think so. :D Well, for the first meeting/date, I would like to be spontaneous, so writing "something about myself" is kinda weird. It's like talking to a wall. What else can I say? Hmm. I lived in Switzerland , Korea, and many cities in California in the past. I studied hotel management and did internship in Switzerland, and I worked as an interpreter in Korea for few years. I also like to travel... I've been to Japan, Canada, France, UK, Thailand, Vietnam and Hawaii! an ideal match? It can be an instant connection, someone I can be comfortable with, have a great conversation, or... crazy chemistry! some or all of the above. Don't you think so? :) ********* If you are: 1. a type of guy who has to know where I am from, what my ethnicity is, where I was born, whether I speak English or not and/or needs to practice some random Asian language with me, 2. looking for a hook up, FWB or one night stand (why would you pay for this site anyway?) then, please save yourself some time and do not contact me.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Hawaii! was so pretty :) and I would like to visit some other exotic islands. Local hot spots.. I am not into clubbing.. so I guess dance studios? :)

Favorite things

ballet, singing, listening to music TV :24, Grey's anatomy, CSI, dancing with the stars, desperate house wives, Sex and the City! Music: alternative rock

For fun

Sometimes I would just stay home and relax. and I love to cook and bake! I also like dining out, watch movies and hmm... sometimes even amusement parks! I also like working out and go out dancing and dance practice.

Last read

I don't read much. When I do, it's more like serious academic papers... haha



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Asian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English, French, Japanese English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral