Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 27-39 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'0" (152cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
NPR and Aziz Ansari make me equally happy.

In her own words

I joined Teach for America right out college and have been obsessed with all things education ever since. The original plan was to teach for 2 years, give back to the community, and then move abroad indefinitely. It didn't really work out that way. I served out my two year commitment with TFA in the South Bronx, then worked a year at an education non-profit in NYC. Afterwards, I moved abroad and taught for a year and a half in Taiwan/Colombia. Now, I'm back in the States teaching 4th grade at a charter school in DC. My kids are amazing. And I'm really good at making them stay in their seats. Outside of working (and I do work a lot), you can usually find me on U Street or Mount Vernon Square grabbing dinner and drinks with friends. I do cook when I can, but I prefer other people's cooking to my own. You probably would, too. I have aspirations of living abroad again. The world outside always seems to make me just that much more daring and adventurous. I tried rock climbing and capoeira while I was living in Bogota. I ran the hash (look it up!) when I was living in Taipei. It was awesome. I do get antsy staying in one place too long, so whenever I can, I travel. If I do end up staying in the States forever, though, I hope it's back in New York. There are few things I'm not passionate about. From the food that I eat to the kids that I teach to my political beliefs - I tend to feel in extremes (and sometimes voice them loudly). I love animals, especially puppies. NPR is always on in my car. I really enjoy karaoke and fresh squeezed orange juice. I really dislike rain. I don't even enjoy listening to it from the comfort of my home. And, I love Legos - really, really love Legos. I grew up outside of Atlanta, so every once in a while, you'll catch a southern twang in my speech. It doesn't happen often, but it does happen. As for a partner, I want someone who gives effort. Like, the first time we go out - don't ask me to find a place. And I'll probably think more highly of you if you pay that first time out (maybe it's a southern thing...). I value honesty. For example, if you say you work out "5 or more times" a week but still have an "about average" body... c'mon. Unless you have a serious medical condition, let's at least make what you write believable. Lastly, it's important that my partner can spell and construct grammatically correct sentences. Never underestimate the importance of proofreading.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

kramerbooks, new york city, busboys and poets, eastern market, paris, the flying biscuit, penelope nyc, taipei, politics&prose, the beach

Favorite things

NPR's Wait, Wait, Don't Tell Me..., Aziz Ansari, Writer's Almanac, mac and cheese, board games, thinking about running a marathon, fresh squeezed orange juice, StoryCorps, puppy parades or just puppies in general

For fun

watching puppy parades, discovering new places to eat then eating there, finding new books to read, traveling, sitting outside on a sunny day, watching my favorite shows, eating red velvet cupcakes, and most recently, rock climbing

Last read

Ender's Game (Orson Scott Card) and The Sense of an Ending (Julian Barnes)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
I'm a 4th grade teacher at a charter school in DC
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: Chinese, English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral