Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-49 within 25 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Social Drinker
Humane human in search of same

In his own words

I'm a Hollywood writer guy who's been in the business long enough to realize how funny it is. I think my longevity in this town has a lot to do with my instinct to find comedy in the most outrageously bad behavior I encounter every day. I guess I'm that way about everything... After a year or so of waiting for a particular project to get out of the starting gate (how does anything get made in this town?) I'm experiencing a sudden wave of success from two corners that makes me laugh and shudder... I'm about to be slammed with a tsunami of work, but I find that during busy times, my capacity for fun skyrockets. Lately, if you're interested, I've co-written a really cool (I think) 39-song musical story about the lives of nine New Orleanians between Hurricanes Betsy in 1965 and Katrina 40 years later. We've recorded them with the help of about 130 New Orleans musicians and singers and our whole hot mess is being developed as a Broadway show, which makes us happy and terrified. I couldn't be prouder. Full disclosure, I've recently ended a pretty long-term relationship in which marriage more than came up -- all very amicable, thanks -- and I'm looking for someone amazing to ride the wave with me. Make me laugh. That's the most important thing. Beyond that, if you're active, upbeat, quick-witted and up for new adventures, that's all great, too.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

and 400 hummingbirds that zip by my feeder every day, fighting for pole position. Crazy little miracles.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Hometown NYC, Austin, London, Paris, Provence, Tuscany, and MOST OF ALL, poor, sweet, joyous, hilarious, funky, tragic, dangerous, not-doomed New Orleans. That town has more character in its little finger than Europe has in its whole body.


Colgate University, Hamilton, NY

Favorite things

Life and everything that goes with it.

For fun

Watch old movies (esp. film noir and screwball comedies), dine out, cook in, instigate political brawls, hang till way too late with my comical, talented friends.

Last read

"Cloud Atlas" by David Mitchell. Genius. "Infinite Jest" by David Foster Wallace. Dense (in a good way.). One Dead In Attic" by my friend Chris Rose. Heartbreaking. The whole Robert Caro LBJ bio. Exhausting. I have a crowded, book-filled bedpost



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Platinum
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
My office is pretty much wherever I am. Last summer, it was Central Park. Now it's my deck.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Dutch heritage -- apparently first off the boat into New Amsterdam (New York).
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I'm wide open. Show me. :-)
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
St. Bernard's in NYC, Exeter in NH, awesome George School in PA, Colgate upstate.