Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Visalia, CA, USA | Seeking women 48-57 within 150 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
If you take the time to get to know me, I...

In his own words

If you take the time to get to know me, I promise you will like me. I like to think I’m a guy who has learned from the past, enjoys today and is looking forward to tomorrow with you. Which means I’m looking for someone I can share my life with. I'm an old fashion guy who still believes in romance. If we're home alone and the right song comes on, don't be surprised if I take you by the hand and we start dancing. I enjoy warm and exotic places and I'm looking for that perfect companion to come and explore the Yucatan Peninsula with me. (When I say perfect, I mean perfect for me) I've been known to make breakfast and to awake you with a hot cup of coffee. My pleasure is to please you and I give an excellent foot massage. I think it’s important to maintain a healthy and active lifestyle. I love family get togethers and I enjoy the outdoors, RV camping, kayaking, bicycling and 4X4 off road driving to places where the beauty is just for the adventurous few. But, I also enjoy a candlelit dinner at home with a nice thick steak, a fine merlot and that special person. I don't make promises lightly and if I say I'm going to do something you can bet I'm going to do it. I think it’s important to be a gentleman in all circumstances, good or bad and I always enjoy opening a door for a Lady. My music is smooth jazz, but I do like salsa, R and B, old school, country and some rock. I've been enjoying salsa dance lessons for some time and I'm not too bad, (that's my opinion of course). I enjoy fine dining in Vegas and a trip to the coast can be romantic. Lunch at Pismo and dinner in Morro Bay ending with a wild and crazy night at Harry’s. I'm looking forward to another cruise to the Mexican Riviera with someone special. Would you like to join me? I hope you enjoyed what you just read because that is me, but I need to apologize. Because I have this energetic, adventurous attitude and I'm blessed with great health and good looks (along with a humble attitude), I placed myself in an age category that is more commensurate to who I really am and what you're looking for (and I'm being conservative). If it wasn't true, you wouldn't be reading this. What this really means is that I'm a MAN who is a little more mature and a little wiser than you thought. I think it’s important to be HONEST and begin a relationship on a good note. I turned 64 May last year (Hey! it's hard for me to believe too but that's what my driver's license says). If age is just a number to you and you're only looking at the pics it probably doesn't matter. My pic’s and life style speak for themselves. There's a few recent pictures taken this year. Actually, I look better in person because I'm not that photogenic. If you’re young at heart, adventurous and looking for a good Man who knows what the important things in life are, then here’s our chance to meet. I’m here and waiting for you to say hi

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

Update: My faithful buddy, Blanco a handsome white, 100 lb. German Shepherd suddenly passed away, Feb.2.......Everytime my 3 y/o grandson comes over he still asks, "where Blanco?" I say," he's in doggie heaven"......... I do miss him

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Mid-July at Courtright Lake, when the weather is warm and the moon is full. There's an island at the north end of of the lake which is usually deserted. The beach is warm and sandy, surrounded with large granite boulders - I love to kayak there.


Fullerton College, Fullerton, CA

Favorite things

Favorite food is Mexican and tacos are at the top of that list. While listening to smooth jazz, a thick steak and a good red wine once in awhile won't hurt. Snuggling up with that special person on a rainy day while enjoying a hot cup of coffee, YES!

For fun

Anything outdoors, photography, traveling, out of the way restaurants, concerts under the stars, family bbqs with all the kids. One thing life has shown me is that everything is better and anything can be fun when you're with the right person

Last read

National Geographic, TIME, Men's Health or one of my Sailing Magazines. Sometimes the Sunday morning Paper with a hot cup of coffee mocha (no whip cream :)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military No preference
Worked in Law Enforcement for 30 years. Started as a Police Officer, then became a Correctional Officer, Sergeant, Lieutenant and for the last 9 years I was a Parole Agent. I enjoyed my career but I'm now retired and loving it. God continues to Bless
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Male Hispanic - lived in California all my life. Parents were both Mexican decent and spoke Spanish. Yo hablo muy poco espanol. Father from New Mexico, Mom from California. I was raised in Orange County.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Born and raised Catholic but I consider myself a Non-Denominational Christian.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree