Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Broomfield, CO, USA | Seeking women 32-42 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Ordinary guy seeks ordinary gal for EXTRAordinary relationship. . . must love kids!

In his own words

I am a divorced single dad that is devoted to my 7 year old son. My son is definitely the best part of my life and he gets the lion's share of my limited attention span :-) I am a fairly simple and easy-going guy who tries his best to take one day at a time and not dwell on the more unpleasant aspects (translation: turd tornadoes) of life. Despite the serious tone of the rest of this profile, I am generally the kind of guy who likes to kid around a LOT and enjoys bad movies because they give me a lot of chances to crack jokes. I like to tease other people, but I can take it too. I have values that are extremely important to me and keep me going in the right direction . Family is very integral to those values, and having a family that will be there no matter what is very important to me. One of my favorite movies about family is "Where God Left His Shoes", which tells the story a family in it's darkest hours who simply keep on going as long as they are together. My son is the biggest part of my family and he continually inspires me to be a better person. This is not because I am a bad person, or I am not worthy in some way, but because I want to teach him by example and help him live up to his potential in whichever way he chooses. Trust me, he has a LOT of potential and it is important to me that he sees that. I am a bit of a Mr Rogers kind of dad, and I spend a lot of time teaching him to be okay with who he is and encouraging him to develop his own personality and interests. Trust is a "big thing" for me, and not just being able to trust others, but being trusted as well. I believe the only way to have a relationship is through honesty (even brutal honesty at times) and I am pretty up front and open about myself, flaws included. I am by NO means perfect and people who seem like they have it all together always make me curious. I sometimes wonder if they have ever truly been tested by difficulties that are greater than themselves. I believe that the nature of human beings is to be imperfect and I try to embrace that about myself. My job is to better myself continually. I am looking for someone who can nurture that growth in me (without being codependent) and wants me to do the same for them. I know I am a better person when I am not idle and I love experiencing new places, cultures, ideas and activities. I have a strong adventurous side that gets bored easily doing the same old things day in and day out. I enjoy physical activity as well, because working up a sweat gives me a great sense of accomplishment no matter what the activity. I enjoy riding my bike, walking, hiking, camping and probably a lot of stuff I haven't even tried yet! I am by no means a pro at any of these things and I tend to be a jack-of-all-trades kind of guy, which goes along with the short attention span thing. I should mention that faith is also a big part of me. Please pay attention to the fact that I didn't say "religion" or "church", just FAITH. I do believe there is something greater than me, and I rely on that something because I am just a run-of-the-mill, flawed human being. I am a Christian because that is what I know best, but I have great respect for every faith, Christianity doesn't have the market cornered on how to be a human-being. If thinking about stuff like this bothers you, then I am probably not the guy for you. I am looking for someone who is genuine, kind, honest, down to earth, fallible, trusting and trustworthy. I want to be with someone who doesn't take themselves too seriously and also has a great smile and knows how to use it. Most importantly, I want a partner who will walk with me, not behind and not in front. Someone who will carry me if I need it and will let me carry them when they do.

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

My son and I have a pet rabbit, which he named BunBun

Favorite hot spots

Let's see, probably any hardware store or bookstore!


University of Colorado Denver, Denver, CO

Last read

After Rome, Kayak Morning, Still Points North, The Burgess Boys, A Memory of Light, Genghis. I have very eclectic taste in books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I am a pharmacist at a local hospital, so I work some pretty odd hours sometimes.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I grew up in the United Methodist Church and still attend every chance I get. I have been to several different churches and as long as the message is good, I am up for it.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral