Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Naples, FL, USA | Seeking men 38-45 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Enjoy life - it's not a dress rehearsal!

In her own words

Someone once told me that you know you're an adult when you can accept the fact that Prince Charming ranks right up there in the "likely to exist department" with the Easter Bunny and Santa Claus. I'm hoping to prove them wrong, because I do still believe in Santa! First and foremost, I am a mother of two absolutely precious boys, ages 13 and 10. They make me laugh each and every day (and occasionally want to pull my hair out!). They bring immense joy into my life. My "perfect" match must definitely enjoy children and understand that with children comes crazy schedules, loud noise and chaos at times! I never thought that at this age and stage I would be back in the dating game, but the powers to be enjoy keeping life interesting. I remember Dolly Parton once said "If you want the rainbow, you've got to put up with the rain." Between working full time and raising my two princes, my needs have pretty much taken the back burner, but I'm ready to put the umbrella away and see a rainbow or two. I enjoy cooking, exercising, playing tennis, bowling, reading, traveling, fine wine, and shopping. When all is said and done, my wants and needs are not unlike most other women ... to be respected, appreciated and a special part of someone's life. A long term relationship full of humor, romance, spontenaity, honesty and trustworthiness. I find a sense of humor one of the biggest turn-ons. If you can't laugh at yourself or at my crazy jokes and sarcastic demeanor, then we probably won't be a good match. You also must be able to carry on an intelligent conversation! I'm a social drinker (wine and vodka are my drinks of choice), and find smoking an absolute turnoff. When my sons are not dominating the television and playing video games, I enjoying watching the Food Network, HGTV, Fox News, Modern Family, Scandal, Nashville, The Mindy Project, The Big Bang Theory, Two and a Half Men, and other various comedies. I still manage to laugh at all of the Seinfeld reruns even though I've seen them hundreds of times. And, ok, I admit it, I have watched The Bachelor (what a joke of a show!), Keeping Up with the Kardashians (can you say train wreck!), Real Housewives (love the New Jersey ladies!), and a few other crazy reality shows. I am definietely more of a morning person than a night owl. Sleeping in to me is no later than 6:00 AM. My ideal match should definitely not be a late riser. I like the beach but hate the sand (you figure that one out) ... enjoy most varities of music (except rap) and am always up for a game of Scrabble ... Ice cream and Cheetos (but not the puffy ones!) are my guilty pleasures! I am by NO means a serial dater but rather believe in being selective up front and then giving that person my full attention to see if a relationship may form. If you're always looking for the next best thing, you may miss what's right in front of you. Open, honest and straight-forward communication is of utmost importance to me. I tend to speak what's on my mind and not sugar coat things. I've been told I'm honest to a fault, although I've never understood why that would be a fault. I am not into the club scene whatsoever. If you are a hopeless romantic with a zest for life, enjoys making the most out of every waking minute (in other words, not lazy), loves children and being part of a close-knit family, and have interests that are similar to mine, I'd love to hear from you. Please be from the Naples / Fort Myers / Marco Island area. If you wink or email me and I do not respond, please don't wink or email again. My not responding means that I do not think we would be a good match and I do not believe in wasting my or your time. I try my best to respond to all winks / emails, but hey ... sometimes life happens and other things take priority. Best of luck in your search.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

We have one cat that we rescued from the local shelter.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I haven't had the opportunity to do much traveling but would love to go to Italy. I love the serenity of the mountains. I enjoy people watching, a local wine tasting, movies, and casual waterfront restaurants.


Grand Valley State University, Allendale, MI

Favorite things

Obviously my two boys are top on my list of favorite things! I like most types of music except rap, and I love to laugh so it's usually comedies for me.

For fun

I enjoy cooking, long weekend getaways, amusement parks, walking on the beach, boating, lounging on the couch with a glass of wine, hockey / football games, bowling, hitting the gym, and shopping. I also love Scrabble and crossword puzzles.

Last read

News websites, TV, and radio shows (I admit to Fox News, Rush Limbaugh, Sean Hannity), cookbooks, People magazine and other totally useless gossip magazines.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Non-profit operations manager
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am originally from Michigan and am proud of my solid Mid-Western values. There is nothing more important than family. I have distant relatives in the Czech Republic.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BS in Biomedical Sciences from Grand Valley State University in Michigan and am currently finishing my MBA.