Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Cedar Hill, TX, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Witty music fanatic looking for my lifelong concert buddy to enjoy all the amazing things, good and bad, this crazy life has to offer.

In her own words

I'm a laid back kind-hearted closet romantic who likes to go to concerts, watch college football, and socialize with friends and family. I'm an optimistic person with a healthy dose of realism mixed in. I'm currently in school for Music Recording Technology and Music Business at Cedar Valley College, while also working a full-time job. I'm busy, but I'll make myself available for the right guy, just like I do for friends and family. I'm planning to graduate Dec 2014. My goal is to work in a recording studio or for a record label. I'd like to move to Austin to start my music career, then eventually move out to the East Coast and be successful there. I love to travel and see new places. My family liked to visit new cities each spring/summer break when I was growing up, so I've seen some of the many amazing places this country has to offer. The only place I've been outside of the U.S. is Mexico, and that was on an excursion trip on a cruise. I really enjoyed seeing first hand the Mayan temple ruins I studied in grade school. I would ultimately love to spend some time in Spain. I was a Spanish major at KSU and have loved the Hispanic culture since I was in grade school. I'd love to immerse myself in the culture for months, refresh my language skills, and be challenged to adjust to the new environment. I like food, eating and cooking, but I'm not really the adventurous eater. I have food allergies, so once I find a food I like, I usually stick with it, and don't stray to far from it. If I'm tempted with a new dish, I always ask if it contains one of my food allergies before I eat it. Safety first of course. I am more adventurous in other areas of my life. I like to try new things, at least online dating. I love to laugh at myself and with other people. I like to have a good time, but I know when to be serious. I have a big heart, and a very caring spirit. I love to meeting new people, and learning from their life experiences. I may initially come across as shy, and some folks take that as rudeness, but I'm just observing the person. Seeing who they are and what they're all about. I'm taking a leap of faith and hoping to find that someone to share my kind heart with. My ideal guy is mature, and over the dating games. I don't have the time or the energy for it. I never have. I'm looking for a guy who will work to earn the "benefits." I know my worth, and I want my man to respect that. I love a man who has goals for his life, regardless of how crazy those goals are, and who's actually taking the steps to achieve them. I'm a sucker for a man with a kind, giving spirit. Not just towards me, but to everyone, strangers included. I'm attracted to confidence, not arrogance. There is a difference. Humor is a big turn on as well. If you can make me laugh, you'll definitely peak my interest, and I'll want to know more. If this sounds like you, send me a message and let's see what happens.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

I currently have a middle-aged Dachshund named George. The first pet I've own since I've been living on my own. I love all animals, but I prefer dogs, big and small. I grew up around dogs.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I don't have a favorite hot spot. I'm not really a club scene person anymore. I like concert venues more, and places to go listen to a live band play. House parties are pretty high on the list. Cheaper drinks, and better company.

Favorite things

I love Mexican food. I'm always down for a good BBQ. I do live in Texas after all. I love hanging with friends and family. I enjoy watching comedies. Life is too serious, so I try to laugh as often as I can. Scandal is a must watch TV show.

For fun

I like to go to concerts, see movies, go to sporting events. If Kansas State is playing one of the local Big 12 colleges, I'm there.

Last read

Outside of textbook, I haven't read a book for leisure in a while. You got any suggestions? Send me a message.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral