Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Bedford, TX, USA | Seeking men 30-55 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Patience is a virtue, but humor is a necessity...

In her own words

My name is not even close to my user name, because I have taught for long enough to have students on this website! I am a teacher and love my job. Working with teenagers, keeps me on my toes and laughing! When I was young I knew that I would do something related to the fine arts as a career. I love to dance, sing, write music, direct videos, and create art. I also played sports, but was not seriously competitive. My favorite workouts are swimming, dancing, and playing sports with my sons. My sons play multiple competitive sports which keeps me pretty busy. However, I try to keep a balanced life. I like to go to a variety of different places; such as, sporting events, patio restaurants, wine tastings, museums, plays or musicals, camping, snow skiing, swimming, tennis, karaoke, dancing, travelling almost anywhere, festivals, and pretty much I am up for anything. Except sky diving, I will video you from the ground gladly. I am well-rounded due to being exposed to lots of different cultures, cities and activities growing up (dad was a commercial pilot). My extended family is important to me, very supportive and fun to be around. My goals are to educate myself and others around me, make myself as well as others laugh, and never get so set in a routine that I can't stop to appreciate life and try new things. I have two boys, 9 and 11 years old and love being a mom. They are active, well behaved, smart and funny, just like their mom. I grew up with a brother and 13 boy cousins and I pretty much have the boy mom thing down. I have been told by most friends that I am easy to talk to. I am a good counselor and peacemaker with my students, family and friends. My mom tells me that I am the most forgiving Irish person that she knows, (some Irish people hold grudges, I know that is shocking!) I see the good in most people and sometimes that has led me to be taken advantage of. I enjoy honest people, who don't have to brag or try too hard to impress. I love Texas and the people here, but also appreciate people from other areas of the country. My mom is from the north and my dad is from the deep south. I was taught to be independent and direct, but do so politely. I don't play games or manipulate like most women. I am active in my church, but I am open to other christian religions. I am open to having more children, but also am happy with the two that I have. My nine year old tried to set me up with a parent of his friend so they could be brothers. That was not awkward at all! Their dad is remarried and they have three step siblings. That may be why they are trying to pimp me out. So my kids are totally onboard with me dating! Their dad lives out of state so I have my boys most of the time. I am lucky to have a large family here to help me with my children. It takes a village and I am lucky to have that!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs, Fish, Other

I like Birds, Cats, Horses

I have dogs, Keeshonds, they are a 4 years old I have three fish tank, so I guess I am the fish lady, better than the cat lady! I have a teddy bear hamster named Snowflake Chico Houdini My kids help take care of all of these varmints....

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

ireland, italy, germany, new york, colorado, georgia, michigan, hawaii and ofcourse texas. I love the beach and the mountains. I love to go to festivals and community activities, family owned restuarants and pubs, I like going to Dallas and Ft worth


Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, TX

Favorite things

love all kinds of music, except screaming music. love all types of food. (not a picky eater, sadly) laughing, comedies, kids of all ages, animals, travel, snow ski, swim and dancing. love to be outside. learning about wine

For fun

movies,out to dinner, cooking for friends and family, wine tasting, museums, travel, watching football or sporting events, trying or learning how to do new things, and playing with my kids.

Last read

sadly, work related; curriculum book: advanced placement college level curriculum. And it was fascinating, jk.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I strive to be a super mom, teacher and friend. I love to try new things. I have had the opportunity to travel alot, and would love to find someone who wants to travel also. I am financially stable and credit card debt free!
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am Irish and German. My grandmother is from Germany. I minored in German and barely speak it, but can understand and write it. The Irish side of my family all live here in Texas. They are very supportive and great with kids.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I go to an Anglican church. I am open to other Christian religions. My extended family is Episcopal, Catholic and Baptist.
Languages: English, German English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
I studied abroad in London in college. I would like to pursue my masters degree in education or art therapy. I have also investigated writing a book. Subject still up for debate.