Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

mweath113

34 year old man | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking women 26-44 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Heavyset
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Born and raised in Chicago. Grew up (college)...

In his own words

Born and raised in Chicago. Grew up (college) in Virginia. Now belonging to Denver for the last seven years. Bourbon drinker. Occasional foodie. Aspiring cologne connoisseur. Atonic speaker (Chicago accent and southern influence cancel each other out). Sporadic political critic. Avid First Friday art walker. Regular netflix binger. Concerned Chicago Bears fan. Part time DJ. Most of the time education advocate. Full time son, brother, friend, and pretty good guy. INTP that moonlights with extroversion. I'm normal. Like many Coloradans, native or transplant, I like (in no particular order): taking advantage of all Colorado has to offer, NPR, microbreweries, spending time in Denver, brunch, trying new things, being outside, drinking inside, football, live music, skiing (despite not being able to ski), mountains, Peyton Manning, being inside, drinking outside, retrying old things, dogs, trivia, hiking, board games, art, sleeping late, grilled cheese, spending time outside of Denver, indie flicks, dream living. I’ve settled in to life in Colorado – bartering humidity for dry air which alone has made life here well worth it. I live downtown, which means I have low tolerance for traffic and bad parking, but have also had a great chance to take in a lot of cool spots and the neighborhoods that call these places home. I’m a hodgepodge of things that come together to make magic. I love to hang out with friends, but I’m also good by myself, even if it's staring at the ceiling (in small doses). I enjoy being out and about but I’m also content staying in…all just depends on my mood. There is also the occasional occurrence where the two things don’t make sense. Example: I love olive oil, but hate olives…as in, “gag at the olive bar in the store and almost faint” hate. Talking: I like doing it, mostly with other people. Meaningful conversations are good, but chances to get away from the seriousness at times and share laughs over something simple. I love to learn from other people’s perspective and experiences (and enjoy asking questions…often in bulk – son of a therapist, which requires me to do so) even if they differ from mine. Sports: they are important. I try to make it to games in Denver as often as I can. As a lifelong fan of every Chicago sports team that is not nicknamed the Cubs (though I was when I was young and didn’t know any better), sports are a source of great heartache and eternal optimism. I’ll talk trash even if my team loses (which is often the case). I’m a proud Broncos bandwagon fan…I even own a Broncos t-shirt. That’s progress. I golf. Obligatory likes/dislikes lists: Likes: Charlie Brown movies Spray starch Huffington Post Apple devices Scotch Red starbursts Breaking Bad Electric toothbrushes 1% Milk Black and white photography Open mic nights Crunchy peanut butter UVA basketball Window seats Phil Collins Over easy eggs Mississippi Coffee Amazon Prime Christmas music Jay Cutler House of: Cards; Lies 1980’s Eddie Murphy movies Seattle Birthdays Luther – Vandross, and the BBC TV show (watch on Netflix ASAP) Exfoliating gloves Brussels Sprouts Denver street naming conventions Sleep in a cold rooms Living wages Context The Wire Documentaries Dislikes: Allergies (seasonal/shellfish) O’Hare International Airport Too ripe bananas (no green in peel) Green Bay Packers Poor airport etiquette (will explain) Creamy peanut butter US-36 Pre-8am meetings without coffee Big Ten Football My poor balance UVA football Missing exit 284 to DIA The excess liquid in containers of Greek yogurt No passport stamps Poor grammar (not crazy about it) Non-yes/no answers to yes/no questions My poor handwriting You: just be you (even if it includes a little crazy), I’ll do the same, and we’ll live with the results - whether that turns into nothing (ok), friendship (very good), or relationship (very very good). In the meantime, lets go do something.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

One day soon I will have a cat. I keep saying that, but now I actually mean it!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Highland Tavern. Root Down. Forest Room Five. Farmers market by East HS. Mile High Spirits. The Populist. Clyfford Still Museum. Rino. Pint’s Pub. Cold Crush. Cervantes. Places to visit: Washington, DC, Seattle, Vegas, the great state of Illinois.

College

University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

Education equity. Shooting dice. New restaurants. Festivals. Bowties. The Sopranos. Keith Olbermann. Soul music. The Foreign Exchange. 80s music. Summer pastels. Hip-hop music. Polo shirts. I don’t really shoot dice, unless I’m at a craps table.

For fun

I do fun things. When I want to do things that are not fun, I study. I find things near and far that bring a smile to my face. I spend as much time as I can working out – it’s important. It’s frustrating to get to the gym and your iPod is dead.

Last read

Financial Accounting for MBAs (clearly the most fun) For leisure, The Reason I Jump: The Inner Voice of a Thirteen-Year-Old Boy with Autism by Naoki Higashida. I pick US Presidents at random and read one biography. I try for 2 per year.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Heavyset Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I work in a school district. Days often involve school leaders, teachers, and department heads yelling at me.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I love Jesus. I don't subscribe to a particular denomination of Christian faith.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a master’s degree in education policy. It’s been super helpful in my work in education policy. I just started working on my MBA at CU Boulder. That too, presumably, will be helpful for something TBD.