Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Albertville, MN, USA | Seeking men 30-42 within 200 miles of Rogers, MN

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
(Insert witty online dating analogy here)

In her own words

First and foremost, I have two beautiful kids and if you don't think you would be capable of a relationship with a woman with kids and her kids, please keep looking. Obviously, I would not introduce anyone to them until it felt right, but if you can't see that happening, please move on. I'm a synesthete. It's weird--you should look it up. I have the version where numbers and letters have colors. I only became aware of this this past summer. Well, I only became aware that it had a name this summer--I always knew numbers had colors. I'm also keenly aware of nuances in behavior and tuned in to things that many people don't notice. I am looking for a man that I can connect with on a deeper level. I cannot say exactly what qualities that man would possess, but I will know when I meet him. A guy I dated for a bit told me I reminded him of Zooey Deschanel on "The New Girl." I've been watching and I have to say he may have been on to something. So, if she REALLY annoys you, we should not hang out. Otherwise, I'm looking for a hangout partner who is cute and not too clingy. I'm kind of good with being on my own right now, but I would like to find someone to hang out with from time to time and maybe it will turn into something more long-term, which is the goal:) I use smiley faces when I type messages way too much:) I ultimately want a partner for life. Here are ten random things about me: 1. I like pears as long as they are unripe, the harder the better. 2. When I wash my hands I swirl my tongue around in my mouth. Weird? Yes. Also happens with lotion. 3. I believe that everyone should have equal rights to choose who they love and express that love in any and all of the conventional expressions of love. 4. I watch sports and drink beer. 5. I sing and dance. 6. I still cannot get over the fact that there is a species of jellyfish that is IMMORTAL!!! Can you believe it?!?!? I don't know what to do with that information--it boggles my mind. 7. My knees hyper-extend by about 30 degrees, which is really helpful when you want to dress up as a velociraptor for Halloween--I've never actually done that, but I'm assuming it would be helpful. 8. I just bought a house. 9. That synesthesia thing. 10. I think hell is within us--I think heaven is there, too, but I might change my mind about it tomorrow. A little note on my "wanting kids" status. I DO want more kids, but before that can happen I need to find a man who wants kids and also has the things I'm looking for in a man and I also need that man to be looking for the things I have to offer in return. In other words, a lot of factors need to work out in this equation for me to be on board with the baby making process. If that doesn't happen, I have come to terms with what that means for me. I have two beautiful children that I am completely in love with and content with. But, I'm hopeful that the equation will work out:)

Her interests

Camping , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Other

I really want a dog. I love dogs. I prefer medium to big sized dogs. Favorite breeds at the moment are Australian Shepherds, Huskies, Golden Doodles, and Samoyeds. But, I could fall in love with any dog. Love 'em:)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Cedar Cultural Center, The Root Note, Fitger's Brewhouse, Cold Spring Bakery, fires with guitars and beer and people with songs.


University of Minnesota, Duluth, Duluth, MN

Favorite things

Playing guitar, singing, dancing (especially at weddings), silliness, the outdoors, sunsets, acoustic music, working out without realizing it, my kids, guacamole, games, movies, interesting people, Brandi Carlile. Not much of a TV watcher.

For fun

I will do just about anything to have fun and get a change of pace. I love movies, sports, board and card games, live music, dancing, being on or near water, reading, walks, BINGO, food, these pumpkin whoopie pies I just made, Colbert/Stewart.

Last read

A New Earth by Eckhart Tolle--a must read for everyone. I just finished The Alchemist--I'll probably read that again someday.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 7'5" (226cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I love to teach, I don't love the politics involved, but I love to teach. I love to see the eagerness in little ones, the innocence.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am 50% Norwegian and 50% European Eclectic (I'm pretty sure I just made up that term).
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I believe in the root from which all religions have sprouted, but not necessarily any specific one. I was raised Lutheran, though.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I have a B.F.A. in Musical Theatre and a B.S. in Elementary Education. Apparently I really like undergrad degrees...?