Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


63 year old man | Prior Lake, MN, USA | Seeking women 40-62 within 75 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Other
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Although the calendar says "middle age" , my...

In his own words

Although the calendar says "middle age" , my soul and spirit still say "young". I like to laugh and enjoy life and want someone to share it with me. I don't take myself too seriously and would hope that you don't take yourself too seriously either. I love to poke fun at myself or life in general. I was and still am a big fan of the comic strip and books "Calvin and Hobbes". Hobbes (Calvin's make believe cat and alter ego) takes a rather dim view of how humans act. He points out some of our foibles and weaknesses but always in good fun. I'm here for dating and friendship and if that special person comes along, I'm ready for a longer relationship. I’m looking for a self-assured and self-confident woman - someone who is emotionally, financially and spiritually secure. So here is a partial list of "my favorite things", in no particular order: -Music especially blues, rb, jazz, pop and rock. Sorry, no country or rap. Favorite artists - Clapton, Steely Dan, Tom Petty, the Allman Brothers Band, David Bowie, Sade, Los Lobos and just about anyone from the 60s-80s. Recently just started listening to all the great 80s bands again. -Barnes and Noble or the public library plus my iPad- love to read -Technology - I love all the toys. I've been around technology since the 80s. I'm not a geek, just love what can be done with all of the creative tools. -Live music - big concert, the MN Zoo or small bars, who cares -Vacations - Cancun, Cozumel or anyplace warm. -Also like long weekend trips. My job involves driving and I love to get in the car and go. -New dining places - Nice restaurants as well as the local community eateries. -Twins and Vikes -Smoking a cigar on a Friday afternoon at Stogies on Grand with my friends. Sorry ladies if this is a deal breaker but I smoke 1-2 -cigars/week. But I always shower and change clothes immediately after. The Newsroom - HBO and House of Cards - Netflix Here are things I'm not into: Camping or hunting - when I go someplace I want to be able to shower every day. If you're looking for the outdoors-all-the-time guy, I'm not it. I've been active my whole life but just not into "let's go shoot something" or "Honey, let's put up the tent." Here's my idea of a wonderful relationship: Kahlil Gibran in the "The Prophet" says: "And stand together, yet not too near together: For the pillars of the temple stand apart, And the oak tree and the cypress grow not in each other's shadow. " I don't think I could say it any more eloquently than that. If my profile interests you (and especially if I’ve listed you as a Favorite), send a quick note or wink. I’ll respond and we can see if there’s chemistry. If not, nothing gained and nothing lost.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

The greyhound in the picture is Vegas and she passed a few years ago but that picture is priceless.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like great rock and roll, blues or the theatre. Warm climates, great restuarants, book stores, guitar shops, or open to new stuff. How about you?


Minnesota State University Mankato, Mankato, MN

Favorite things

Living life as fast as I can, being with a great woman (and spoiling her), front row of a rock concert, scuba diving in Cozumel, intelligent conversation without being argumentative, books, listening to the still small voice of God

For fun

I like the finer things in life - including women. Fun - just about anything as long as I don't have to go camping. I'm comfortable in a tux or blue jeans. I think a woman who has a young heart with an imagination is probably the most fun.

Last read

I read every day and have too many books to list here. I start my day with daily devotions and prayer and then coffee with the Strib.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Grey No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I specialize in helping people make good decisions about buying and selling their homes. Life-long learner who is looking for that special someone to share all that life has to offer.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I look for the good in all people and try to make myself better every day. Judging others does not define others, it only defines me as someone who needs to judge. I try to live by this simple Bible verse, "Judge not ...."
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I grew up in a small town outside of the TC metro area and have a Bachelor's and Master's Degree. Some of my best education has been outside of the classroom and I consider myself a life-long learner and read extensively.