Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-38 within 250 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Não dorme no ponto!!!!

In his own words

So.....I asked my best friend if she actually reads guys' profiles. She said "yes", so I asked her "what kind of stuff do you look for?" She couldn't really put her finger on it, but we were talking about it while I was helping her find a puppy at the animal shelter. The animals all have notes on their cages that make them seem perfect: "Hi! My name is Doyle! I'm a loveable, well-behaved, 5-year old neutered beige retriever/Labrador mix. I love to cuddle and take long walks - I am very loyal and would love to be your best friend (etc etc)". My friend liked that....and then I realized that Doyle has what every woman is looking for in a guy (except that he is neutered and is only 5 years old) friend said "no, Doyle would also need to have a car and a job", but she agreed that trying to find a boyfriend online makes her feel like looking for a puppy at the pound instead (so maybe I should be hiding in a cage with a basset hound or a husky???). Since I'm not as cute as a husky or a basset hound, my friend suggested that I just be honest about myself to help assure you that I'm not a total sketch-ball. I understand that the potential love-of-your-life at least has to be a great friend - there really is no point if you don't feel comfortable hanging out with someone. I'm originally from New Mexico but I've also lived in California, Scotland, France, Brazil, Australia and now the great state of Texas. I must say I like it here.....y'all have great bbq, lots of open space, and a ton of friendly and good-looking folks. Y'all know how to have fun and there is always something going on. I wish y'all had mountains, but such is life. I played soccer in college, so I have a lot of energy and I get crazy if I sit around for too long. I grew up in the mountains so I love being outdoors. To be active you need energy, so I also love cooking (and eating) and I hope you're not afraid of food. I love my work and it's taken me around the world so I have no complaints there, but I also take my hobbies very seriously (playing guitar, singing, checking out live music and dancing). Meeting new people is always great, and I've found that I can have a good laugh with almost everyone I meet. The big kids used to call me "motormouth" when I was 4 or 5, so there are never any awkward silences, but I'm also into listening - everyone in Austin has great stories. I love my family more than anything - they are the best people I have ever known, so I try to be as much like them as possible. We're a very diverse family in terms of professional pursuit, worldview, religion, and politics, but we still love each other to death. Hmmmm........not sure what else to say at this point......what am I looking for? I guess I like surprises and it's really a person's entire essence that makes them interesting and you can't capture that in a superficial list of characteristics. By the way, the headline ("Nao dorme no ponto!") is a Brazilian expressions that means "Don't sleep at the bus stop!!!" (i.e. don't let life pass you by). Hopefully I'll think of something more clever soon......

His interests

Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

we had dogs, cats and fish growing up, but I don't have any pets right now. Small dogs are ok as long as they aren't psychotic, bipolar, manic-depressive, or overly pampered.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Basically, any place outdoors or with good live music. I must admit I enjoy 6th street occasionally as well....or any place where I will meet new and different peeps.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

My favorite things are writing/playing music with friends, cooking, sports/physical activity, meeting new people and making them laugh.

For fun

I am always active and love playing (& sometimes watching) sports, but I also lived in Europe for two years so I love "cultural" stuff too (cafes, museums, theater). Hearing stories is great, and yes everyone has great stories.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English, French, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference