Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 34-44 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I just need one.... the right one

In his own words

In the recent past, I've written a few different self summaries that I thought were interesting, witty, clever, fun, sincere and seemed like they would get the attention of the right women. (see example, below) Sure, I've heard from a lot of women and have even met a few in person a few times. Unfortunately, just not the right women. It's pretty easy to meet people out and about, as well as on line. The problem I'm having, and assume you're having, as well (because, if it were so easy to meet someone special, you wouldn't need to be on line dating either) is; it's unbelievably hard to find someone you want to enter into a real, meaningful, genuine, long term relationship with, or even go out with more than twice. I would love more than anything to be in that type of relationship.... one, healthy, smart, fit, unpretentious, down to earth, beautiful, warm, sexy, affectionate, low drama, adventurous, great woman, who I have tremendous chemistry with. But it hasn't been easy to find her. Am I being too picky? Do I expect too much? I don't think so. I don't want to settle for just anyone and I'm guessing you won't either. I'm a solid, responsible, fun, good natured, successful, hard working, healthy, fit, warm, affectionate, genuine, down to earth, loving man. I will give my whole heart to the right woman and treat her like a princess in every way possible. I just have to find her. If any of this resonates with you, please write to me and let's see what happens. I look forward to hearing from you. The word “amazing” seems to be used by most everyone to describe everyday, or typical things one encounters on a daily basis. I’m sure you've heard your share of stories that people tell, using the word "amazing" to describe something that’s actually fairly common. Well, I am on a search for the truly amazing things on the planet. I feel I owe it to myself to identify, search for, find and experience the truly amazing. I don’t need to jump out of a plane or climb a mountain (even though I have) to discover something amazing. I tend to believe amazing things can be discovered almost anywhere. Where ever these amazing things are, I want to find them and feel what it’s like, and remember that feeling for the rest of my life. At the end of each day, all we're left with is experiences and memories. That's it. Those things can make us better, more fulfilled and happier people. (That's assuming the experiences were positive ;) However, I prefer not to have great experiences and discoveries and create these memories on my own. Certainly, sharing an amazing discovery or experience with someone makes it that much more amazing and memorable. So, before I can hunt down all of the truly amazing things that exist on earth, I first have to locate an amazing partner to join me on this life changing journey. Unfortunately, so far, it hasn't been easy to find you. Nevertheless, I'm sure you're out there somewhere and I'm going to keep searching until you're found. As for the type of woman I find attractive… she’s got a down-to-earth attitude and knows how to get the most out of life. She’s creative and active, both mentally and physically, enjoys the outdoors, natural food, and a hike once in a while. Well, that's what I'm in search of. I appreciate you taking the time to read my profile.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Horses

I have 2 dogs.... both are rescues.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

In town: Top of Kenter Canyon in Brentwood. On a clear day you can see the entire L.A. basin. I like Maui, on the Makena side-it's quiet. Yosemite, Big Sur, Sedona, and the Grand Canyon are some of my more local favorites. Time to go back to Italy!

Favorite things

Vintage Steinway pianos, vintage classic American cars from the 50's. Vintage French advertising posters, vintage Spanish homes. Are you picking up on a theme?. I like vintage things and love to restore them to their original beauty and integrity.

For fun

Besides outdoor activities and being a composer/ musician; I also enjoy hunting for dilapidated old Steinway grand pianos. I work with a group of technicians and we rebuild these vintage pianos and make them as good or better than new, then sell them

Last read

Not much time for recreational reading. However, I recently finished an older novel called the Hot Zone. I'm way behind on my reading.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Retired, Sales / Marketing, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a designer, engineer and manufacturer of energy efficient commercial, architectural, historical and sports lighting. You know when you're flying and about to land at see lights when you look out the window before landing? That's me.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm a 3rd. generation Angeleno. My family has been in L.A. since the late 1800's.
Faith: Jewish Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I'm Jewish.... More cultural than religious.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I spent very little time in college as opportunities presented themselves to me at a young age, so I quit school and went into business while writing, recording and touring with a rock band. I've been meaning to go back and one day I will.