Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Portsmouth, VA, USA | Seeking men 28-39 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
My frame of mind does not foster simplicity

In her own words

im independent,busy,self centered,funny,sarcastic,loving,opinionated. i don't take long walks-i drive. camping sounds like a fate worse than death unless your idea of camping involves a tourbus, i need amenities, but i have always wanted to sleep on the beach under the stars smelling the breeze and listening to the waves. i don't like chocolate but i love new toothbrushes, movies, the smell coconut in my lotion and the smell of lavendar in my bath water, insanely high thread count, popsicles and ice cream, orange tulips, black and white photos and vodka. A first date must include honesty and alcohol. you don't wear jean shorts with socks and black shoes, you know jewelry belongs on a women and not on your neck, your sarcastic, hillarious, dry, smart, self sufficient, open minded to chick flicks and listening to john mayer. Romance is about sacrifice and i'll count on your for forehead kisses, hand holding and letting me eat french fries off your plate. an emotionally available man that doesn't acquiesce because its easier than confrontation. My pictures are all from this year. I change my hair. A lot. Right now I'm in to running. I did my first half marathon this year the flying pirate and it poured rain the entire time. I'm training for te crawling crab in Hampton right now and it's unbearable running outside in the summer.. For the record I am a terrible runner. But I try. Other things I'm into right now..hmmm I love a porch. My main requirement for restaurants is that they have out door seating, preferably with some sort of acoustic singer song writer out playing on it. My degree is in graphic design but I'm a hairstylist now, I specialize in color. I love it. It's allows me to create art everyday but it also allows me to support myself in a way my degree couldn't. I have my own business and my own home, I was always taught not to get accustom to a lifestyle that I can't maintain myself. I work long hours to get what I want and to be independent. My weekends are typically spent working in the salon or working in the yard, but I have been hitting up the beach and concerts. I love living in olde towne Portsmouth because there is always something to do. Can we talk about camping for a moment? I get a lot of emails about this oddly, I didn't realize so many of you are passionate on the subject. Most emails say " your cute but not camping is a hard limit for me." it makes me giggle. I go camping at least once a year when I got to scotsville to go tubing with friends. But I'm not layed out in a tent in someone's back yard for the hell of it. I do love being outside. I spend 4th of July tubing in lake gaston and playing on the jet skis. I spend my Monday's on the beach in ocean view. I used to spend my summers sailing. Wanna talk about what's worse then camping? Sleep on a sailboat for a week, it's terrible, but I love it. I love sailing. My dad moved to Texas 3 summers ago so I haven't been out on the water in a while. The boat stays in Hampton but its 40ft and too much to handle on my own. So yea I'm not rough and tough and climbing trees and stuff but I can handle my self in the outdoors. I'll tie some knots and stuff just don't ask me to put up the tent or there will not be a tent. I'll stand next to you and hold stuff and hand you things all day but I'm not the most mechanically inclined person when it comes to building things. i realize that my grammer and punction...and spelling for that matter are all incorrect. i apologize, I'm going to blame it on the iPad auto correct.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Dancing, Inline skating, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have 2 black Labs, Odie and Ninja. They are spoiled rotten but i love them!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Public house in Norfolk, Barons pub, 45 degrees. I live in olde towne so I'm always all around Portsmouth or in Ghent. I like towne center and would go there more if I could ride the Tide.

Favorite things

my labradors, gardening, busch gardens. Grilling out on the back porch. the beach when its not blazing hot. lake gaston.

For fun

I hang out with my friends...a lot. Right now I'm training for a half marathon and I'm playing softball on monday nights. I like to go to Lake gaston and i travel to different hair shows for work.

Last read

i read about 2-3 books a week. Nothing of substance lol. I like memoirs David Sedaris, Augsten Broughs. Chelsey Handler.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Self employed stylist.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference