Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

mt2872

43 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 29-43 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm a loyal, supportive, and unselfish person...

In his own words

I'm a loyal, supportive, and unselfish person who will work very hard to make my partner happy. I'm looking for someone who has some common interests, but isn't identical. She's smart, fit, active, and has a good sense of humor. She supports the things I do and likewise receives generous support. She's bold, assertive and challenging to my intellect and points of view. She wants to be an equal partner in building something special together. She's first and foremost a friend. A little more about me: I'm a PhD in engineering with a passion for athletics. I'm on a research and applied technology team scattered around the globe. I'm a six-time Boston Marathoner and two-time Ironman. I'm starting to run again after an injury and otherwise fill my time with rowing, cycling, swimming, or whatever else I can come up with. I've even jumped out of a perfectly good airplane a few times! I like to travel and work has taken me to London often in the past. I prefer personal trips, often in conjunction with some kind of athletic pursuit, like a marathon or triathlon. I'm a regular visitor to Northern California. I love hiking, the National Parks, and the Rocky Mountains. I try to ski Breckenridge once a year and in general like to do active stuff when traveling. I could use to do some more world exploring, but I miss having a travel partner and it gets lonely out there even when you're keeping yourself busy. I also love to watch sports. I'm a big fan of college and pro football. I'm an incurable St. Louis Cardinals, Denver Broncos, and Notre Dame Fighting Irish fan, but not to the point of being obnoxious. Having lived down here so long, I'm also usually pretty tuned in to what the Texans, Astros, UT, the Aggies, Rice and LSU are up to. Besides sports, I'm not all that well-versed in what's on TV these days with the exception of The Daily Show or the PBS news hour. In terms of culture, I am all over the place when it comes to music - pop, rock, jazz, jam, classical, old-school country, (some) rap, R/B. I'm a regular at New Orleans JazzFest. For live music in town, I like places like the Mucky Duck, the symphony or Cezanne Jazz Club. I like the movies, art, interesting restaurants, theater, comedy, and read when I can. I've been told I'm a fairly good cook and am pretty handy, though I know when I'm out of my depth :-) Thanks for reading and the best of luck in your search!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Dogs

I've found it challenging to have a dog because of my work schedule, but I'd like one someday.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Live sporting events. Memorial park. Microbreweries. Wine bars. Sports bars. Jazz/music clubs. Museums. Movies. All kinds of restaurants - spice/variety are key! Like trying new places, not the same ones repeatedly

College

University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, IN

Favorite things

Racing, sporting events, the arts, good movies, friends, the SF Bay Area, the mountains, new travel destinations, pizza, beer, ice cream, the Daily Show, PBS News Hour, music.

For fun

I've just started volunteering as a bartender at a local microbrewery. I also like: Running/Biking. Watching live sports. Movies. Live Music. Travel. Skydiving. Always open to new ideas.

Last read

10 Percent Happier - by Dan Harris



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Senior Engineer, Oil & Gas
Income: $150,001+ $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Half - Italian / Irish / German / French ... mutt!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Was raised Catholic. I am no longer religious, but try to incorporate behaviors aligned with many different faiths into my lifestyle and approach to others. I believe that the most important relationships are those with one another.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS, MS, PhD - University of Notre Dame - Engineering