Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Marina del Rey, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Not your typical LA girl.

In her own words

Hi and thanks for checking out my profile! I eat carbs, my dog doesn't fit in my handbag, and I have excellent credit. There you have it! What else do you want to know? In all seriousness, I have learned that life is not what happens to you but how you respond to what happens to you. I am a strong person that can persevere through tough times, but also enjoy and appreciate the daily joys that life brings us. My family and friends are what give my life meaning. I have two awesome kids and they make me smile and laugh every day. We love to get out and do fun things either going to the beach, driving up to the mountains, or spending a weekend away outside of LA. As long as we can get outside and enjoy the beautiful surroundings in which we live! Health is extremely important to me, and I love to run marathons, bike and do anything active with my kids. I love food and enjoy checking out new restaurants whether it's a nice restaurant or a dive bar. I am an RN, I love my job and helping people feel better is what makes my job satisfying. I started a local non-profit organization that provides technology grants to k-12 teachers. I absolutely love it! It has been so much work but worth every second. I’ve been told I am easy-going, sweet, kind, and compassionate. I am emotionally stable and financially secure. I am very independent because as a single Mom I have to be! But I am definitely vulnerable with someone I care about. I am initially attracted to a man's confidence and ease around other people. I love a man who has a sense of humor and can make me laugh. Honesty and integrity are very important to me - and the foundation for any strong relationship. I am physically attracted to men who are tall and have a nice smile. I appreciate a man who is affectionate, chivalrous and respectful of women. A man who is secure in where he is in life, confident, and values family are all important and attractive qualities to me in the man I'm looking for. If we have common interests, then that is even better! I have been very lucky to have great relationships in my life. I know how great life is when you can share it with someone you love who is also your best friend. I am very happy in my life and proud of what I've accomplished, and I'm ready to share that with someone. Not interested in serial dating or a texting/e-mailing relationship. If you're interested in getting to know me or you think we may be a match, send me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Horses

I pretty much like all animals, but I am mainly a dog person. I rescued my dog, a Boxer, about 5 years ago. She is the best! I love to ride horses whenever the opportunity arises.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Hollywood Bowl, The Greek Theater, The Reel Inn, Moonshadows, Shutters, The Little Next Door, Santa Monica, Abbott Kinney, the beach-any place outside! I love to travel, and my favorite places include Paris, Greece, Italy and Pacific Northwest.


Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI

Favorite things

Concerts, movies, great restaurants, traveling to new places, coffee, a good bottle of wine, hearing my kids laugh, sleeping in (which I don't get to do enough!), a good, long run, massages, sunsets, baking, quality time with family and friends.

For fun

Running is my drug of choice! I love to run races and have competed in marathons, half-marathons and a few triathlons. I love to get outside every day, either running, biking, or just running around the beach or the park with my kids.

Last read

I love reading biographies, and learning from other peoples' experiences . I am reading Eleanor Roosevelt's book. My favorite book is The Alchemist, whose message is that the universe ultimately conspires to lead you down the right path in life.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I have been an RN for 16 years and feel grateful to have a career that I love!
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My kids and I are members of a Lutheran church that we attend weekly. I would love to have someone that has a similar faith, but it is not necessary. I am very open and respectful of other views and would ask the same of someone else.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to Michigan State University, go Spartans!