Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old woman | New Orleans, LA, USA | Seeking men 38-52 within 500 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Quietly captivating woman seeking L.T.L.A.* with witty, charming, loyal friend. A good heart & a love for the city of New Orleans is a must!

In her own words

First time on a dating site (08/2012)..... I am on this site because although I do get asked out quite often, I am looking for an individual of impeccable quality and integrity. I hope this site facilitates this process. My photos are recent (05/2012 - 06/2012). The remainder of this will be brief because I don't really know you! ;) Had an epiphany a couple of weeks ago that I am ready to have a committed love affair to last a life time (i.e. *long-term love affair/L.T.L.A.) --- someone that I can laugh with, have stimulating conversations with, learn interesting things from or with, be able to trust in their love for me, and eventually revel in the onset of wrinkles with--- you know the ones that will inevitably traverse our skin in ridiculous patterns (although I am a big advocate of sunscreen and hats!) I'm an eternal optimist who is looking for someone to share the joys of life with. I would like to be with a man who makes me feel safe and cared for. A man who will view me through his own rose colored glasses and see only my finest qualities. I, of course, will always search for his too. However, I believe it is extremely important to walk through life with a kind, but honest heart--- striving not to cause others any unnecessary pain. As an observer of life and relationships, I have discovered that apologies are an art form which is refined only by practice and forgiveness is one of life's most sacred blessings. I am looking for someone who shares this view. I enjoy the simple things in life like looking forward to a steamy cup of coffee every morning, listening to the patter of rain hit my roof while lying in bed, watching an amazing lightning storm at night, holding hands on a romantic walk or, just puttering around in my tiny urban garden on the weekend. Cooking with my partner (who knows maybe that will be you in the future?!) in my kitchen on the weekends with a nice glass of wine and great music (jazz, latin rhythms, blues, classic rock, pop, classical or even opera). But, be aware! I'm also always on the lookout for challenges! I'm adamant about always learning new things. I love visual and performance arts. I am the kind of person who likes both extremes of life--- I either want to live in the heart of the city or spend my time in a quiet, remote, rural area where you wouldn't see a person within a 120 mile radius --- nothing in between for me. Confession: I can be a bit stubborn at times (both a blessing and a curse perhaps?), a little bit quirky (which some people find amusing, charming, endearing??? being cursed with a gluten allergy!!? or "prefacing" too much in conversations once I get to know you!!!), but I have one of the best hearts. I'm cute, but not perfect by any means. What I lack in perfection, I make up for with humor, spontaneity, and sophistication when called for! Oh, and did I mention that I'm usually very funny!....Really! I am!! :) So much for being brief with this!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Football, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I hope to have a dog again .... one day. Had a rescued pittbull terrier for nearly 13 years named Monsieur Henri (after Henri Matisse, of course!). He was the sweetest & most grateful dog-- ever.

Favorite hot spots

Will divulge more once I know you! ;)

Favorite things

Refreshingly cool sunrises in the summer & intoxicatingly beautiful pink sunsets over Miss R. Good food (Not a big eater, so when I do eat the food has to ridiculously good!) Cooking Dancing Gardening Writing Photography Films Daydreaming

For fun

Tennis Travel (spontaneous road trips to planned adventures) Stimulating conversations Film (everything from docs to new animation) Live music Attending art openings or performance art events **** Tell you more later**** ;)

Last read

Screenplays: Big Fish, Chinatown, Curious Case of Benjamin Buttons. Short stories by F. Scott Fitzgerald & Tennessee Williams' plays (Streetcar and Menagerie) during TWF festival.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Interested in finding a local, southerner with similar values, but I should admit that although I appreciate both intellectuals and rugged, adventurous men alike --- I really dislike hunting. (No hunters. Thank you).
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant
I would really like to meet someone who would be interested in attending church with me regularly. I am at my best when my spiritual life is fully cultivated.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
.....and an avid student of life, so please have something culturally interesting to teach me! :)