Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Simplicity is underrated.

In his own words

I am definitely a down to earth, simple kind of guy who is passionate about the people and things in life that I care deeply about. My friends would describe me as quiet, smart and thoughtful. My family means a lot to me and I am a single father of two great kids (13-year-old boy and 8-year-old girl) who spend half their time with me. I grew up in a smaller family in Green Bay, went to school in Madison and moved to the Twin Cities to start my career. Fourteen years later, I still work for the same company, love my work and have proven to be successful. I definitely strive for a good work-life balance and thankfully do not have much of a commute. While geographically close to work, my mother, father and brother are spread out between Wisconsin, Florida and New York. I only get to see them a couple times a year but make the most of the time we have together. I have not had the chance to travel very much and so far haven’t made it outside the continental US. I did spend a lot of my summers growing up in Door County, Wisconsin – it has been a while but I still know my way around a motor boat. I would love to get back there as well as Canada and eventually Europe and beyond. I am looking for someone who is kind, genuine, honest and loyal and would offer them the same in return. While I can be quiet at times, I enjoy a good laugh even if it is at my own expense. I am family oriented and am seeking someone with a similar mindset. It would be great to share similar interests and values but I also appreciate the differences that life offers. Ultimately I want to find someone that pushes me to expand my horizons, supports me and becomes a best friend and true partner. If you would like to talk, send me an email and perhaps we can get together over coffee, a drink or lunch.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

Just one - Becker, a black lab.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Northeast Minneapolis, Hanging around the house with family and friends, IKEA when it's not too busy


University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

Spring and Fall weather, The cold side of a pillow, Breakfast for dinner (or lunch), Diet Coke (my one real vice)

For fun

Being with family and friends, Following a show on Netflix like New Girl or Fringe, Trying out new restaurants, Travel and road trips, Home improvement



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
A typical Midwestern mix of German, Dutch and Scandinavian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I was raised Catholic but don't go to church any more - good values and a sense of morality are all anybody needs.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral