Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Adelphi, MD, USA | Seeking men 25-37 within 200 miles of Hyattsville, MD

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
You know what they say about girls from Kansas, right?

In her own words

I gave my life to Christ a very long time ago. He is continuing to shape and grow me and I would like to find someone who is being shaped and grown as well. I respect other people's right to practice whatever religion they choose (or don't choose, for those who don't believe in anything), but this is important enough to me that I need to be able to share that part of myself. I am a Midwestern transplant to the area but I've been here long enough to call it home. I'm a bit old fashioned. I'm looking for a man who is chivalrous and kind, but not a pushover. I appreciate someone opening doors and letting me cook for him (and I definitely wouldn't complain if he cooked for me as well). I'm looking for a partnership, something where we can compliment each other. I love to laugh, so a good sense of humor is a plus. Here are a few things about me: - I love music. I sing and play the guitar and am a worship leader at my church. There is also a special place in my heart for loud, off-key karaoke. - I love football, specifically the Kansas City Chiefs. (I'm still not ready to talk about last season) - I'm kind of a political nerd. I follow politics pretty closely (partially because it's my job). We don't have to hold the same views, but I'd like it if we could at least respect each other's positions. - I don't really like peanut butter or chocolate. I'm told that's weird. - I have light brown eyes, which isn't really noticeable in any of my pictures. - I usually don't wear make up, but I definitely love getting dolled up every now and again. - My hair is straight in all of my pictures, but I've definitely been known to rock an afro every now and again. - For some reason, I get mistaken for being from the Caribbean a lot. It's a running joke between my friends and me which countries I'm from. I'm a little shy at first, but once I get to know someone, I crack a lot of jokes and I'm a good listener. I'm also really good at staying calm in crisis situations (my job is a little crazy sometimes...). Feel free to message me if you're interested.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love Amsterdam. Locally, I'm in the market for a good coffee shop. I'm still mourning the demise of the Perk (for all you College Parkers out there). I just got back from London and wish I could transplant Portabello Rd. to the U.S.


University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

My guilty pleasure is Taco Bell (in moderation, of course). As previously stated, I LOVE MUSIC of all kinds (2nd guilty pleasure - Country music). I love the smell of fall (leaves, campfire, crisp air).

For fun

I like to hang out. I don't need an agenda. I have some really fantastic friends and I enjoy spending time with them. I do love to sing, though I'm kind of shy doing it in public. I also like movies and museums or going out for coffee or tea.

Last read

Not going to lie, I read embarrassing chick lit. Right now, in addition to the books that shall not be named, I'm re-reading Les Miserables and a book about Detroit. The best book I read last year by far was The Fault in Our Stars by John Green.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My faith is really important to me. I attend church every Sunday and I'm very active in my ministry. Sharing the same faith is a nonnegotiable.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral