Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Santa Barbara, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-48 within 100 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Most Interesting Man in the Third World

In his own words

Men are from Mars; women are from Venus; and I'm from Heaven. I am trolling in these uncharted waters to meet a woman who can parallel park, has a passport and career other than aspiring actress/waitress. I also am here to meet a woman not featured on Forensic Files. So, if you have a restraining order or stalking arrest, have been diagnosed a sociopath, or have been featured on Wives With Knives, we are probably not a very good match. I am from New Orleans (Its not the heat--its the stupidity!) living by chance in Californication for second time; I also lived in Bay Area for 7 years. I have lived in Santa Barbara for 4 years but have previously lived in: Bay Area, Venezuela, Indonesia, Papua New Guinea (I was like pork there--the other white meat) and Australia. And I have traveled to probably 20 countries in international oil and gas business. I specialize in Latin America and speak Spanish. If you think oil comes from underneath the gas station we are probably not good match. The next IPhone is not coming from any of the countries I have been to. I prefer directness to innuendo if you want me to do something. I like women who are funny, fit, flexible, independent, spontaneous and adaptable. Oh yes, having a large trust fund or structured settlement would not be a turnoff. As I come from large family raised like a litter of carnivores on Discovery Channel I enjoy people who can dish it out as well as take it. Sarcasm, dark humor, appreciation of Seinfeld and Coen Brothers are all a plus. I prefer natural to Real Housewife types but stop short of dating any stay-at-trailer mom types. Things I am passionate about: working, not working, nature, animals, responsible procreation and rigorous application of common sense. I had 2 horses in Bay Area and rode all over Northern Cali. That has to be prettiest part of the country. I like California for its parks and diversity of areas.That is when I discovered most people riding horses are women--not cowboys. I want to be reincarnated as their horse and not their husbands/boyfriends. In the South a park is gathering place for family events without many branches on family tree featuring chicken necks and pigs feet. My favorite people are animals, including dogs, cats and horses. I especially like Basset Hounds and Quarter Horses. I don't think most people should reproduce and there should be standards for having kids. I am independent, educated (for Louisiana), professional, southern gentleman. But I do not speak like Forrest Gump: Shrimp is the food of the sea nor do I like NASCAR or tractor pulls. I am divorced but ex and I are still cousins under Louisiana law. If we date I won't send flowers with drone and if we break up I won't spy on you at pool with drone. Credit score to follow.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Golf, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Had 2 Basset Hounds but was not exactly the Basset Whisperer and 2 Quarter Horses.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Big Ezy, Austin, Australia, Paris, Venezuela, back of a horse; in Santa Barbara: Lucky's, Lark, Creek(freek)side, Wine Cask, Maverick, Hitchin Post; and in LA: Mastro's and Monty's


Louisiana State University and Agricultural and Mechanical College, Baton Rouge, LA

Favorite things

V. Stiviano visor, Festivus, noodling, steak houses (Mastro's 2nd flr), country music, outdoors, Mardi Gras, Jazz Festival, Peacock Bass, horses, women who like horses, Basset Hounds, Australia, Big Easy, Coen Bros., Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm.

For fun

Dinner and drinks, travel, making up stuff to see people's reaction, trail-riding, cold beer, documentaries, nature programs, Latin America culture, shooting, country music, movies, etc.

Last read

Even Silence Has an End--Ingrid Betancourt



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender
Eyes: Hazel Blue
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
International oil and gas lawyer specializing in Latin America.
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000
Relationship: Divorced Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
From Louisiana; Cajun and English descent.
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English, German, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Law Degree--LSU; B.B.A. Petroleum Land Mgt.--University of Texas; B.S. General Business--LSU; and Spanish D.E.L.E. Diploma Superior (C2) Level--Spanish Ministry of Education, Culture and Sport