Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-50 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
And time becomes the greatest tyrant in our lives...

In his own words

So, where to start...I like to think I've lived a fairly adventurous life so far. I spent about 8 years abroad teaching English, and I was fortunate enough to see a lot of the world in the process. Then I decided to change careers, so I moved back to the U.S. and went to law school here in L.A. I love living here, but I do miss all the glamor and excitement of the expat/teacher lifestyle sometimes. As far as what I'm looking for in someone - it's pretty hard to sum up in the space available, but among the qualities I really admire are a relentless curiosity about the world, a self-deprecating sensibility, and the ability to see the absurd side of life and find humor in it. I got divorced a few years ago and it took me a while before I felt like I was ready to meet anyone, but here I am now. Anyway, to start off I mostly want someone fun to hang out with and who makes me laugh, and who's up for doing the usual stuff like watching movies, drinking coffee/beers, having interesting conversations about life, etc. A prize to anyone who knows the song and band my headline comes from!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Some of my favorite global destinations are Bangkok, Tokyo, Rio de Janeiro, London, and New York, but it's pretty hard to narrow down. As for local spots, I love going out in Silver Lake or Venice - too many places to name here.

Favorite things

My favorite comedy is definitely Flight of the Conchords, those guys are my heroes. I also really love Dexter and the Wire. As for music I like all kinds of stuff - the Pixies, the Clash, and Elvis Costello are some of my all-time favorites.

For fun

Let's see...well I love watching movies of all genres; I'm always up for an evening at a cool dive bar; and just getting outside and going for a long walk on a nice day is among my greatest pleasures.

Last read

I'm currently reading "Against the Day" by Thomas Pynchon. It's a pretty incredible novel following the adventures of a bunch of very quirky characters all over the globe during the early part of the 20th century. I really can't do it justice here.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college