Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking men 31-43 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Picks up the mic..."Is this thing on? Mic...

In her own words

Picks up the mic..."Is this thing on? Mic check 1. Mic check 2..." I'm laid back, kind, positive and fun. I'm southern so love of family, good food, laughter and community are in my DNA. I'm a planner, but I always leave room for surprises and spontaneity. I'm a natural beauty so if you enjoy extensions/weave and lots of make up I'm not for you. My faith, love of nature, my geeky science interests, laughter (like Gaberial Iglesias or Dave Chappelle anyone?), and learning new things are central to who I am. I work out regularly (mostly spin classes, body pump). I'm looking for a easy going man, with a sense of what he wants out of life and enjoys pursing the right woman for him (hopefully, that's me). A guy who loves his family, relates to diverse groups of people, and is hard working, romantic, spiritual, confident, kind, attractive to me, educated, and generous. I'm hoping to meet a man who appreciates film, music, good food, wears a suit well, but can chill in his khaki's and polo too, asks questions about the people he's interested in knowing better, is looking for a relationship, doesn't use text messages as primary form of communication, etc. among other things... Send me an email or wink if you'd like to begin a beautiful friendship. I look forward to getting to know you. --No Pic = No Response Drops the mic...

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I went to Iceland and had a blast. Hiked on a glacier, saw volcanoes, danced to Icelandic club music, and toured around Reykjavik. One of my dream destinations is the Seychelles.


University of South Alabama, Mobile, AL

Favorite things

I enjoy all types of music from classical to rap to rock. TV shows I watch when I'm home: How I Met Your Mother, Grey's Anatomy, Mindy Project, the Neighbors, Once Upon A Time, Real House Husbands of Hollywood, The Game and Arrested Development.

For fun

I enjoy movies playing uno, museums, hiking/biking/walking/dancing, and having a quiet night in. Movies that I've seen: Life of Pi, Spectacular Now, Her, Best Man Holiday, August: Osage County, White House Down, Frozen, The Butler, Anchorman 2

Last read

Hunger Games, The Death of Artemio Cruz, Life is Short but Wide, The Shack, Return of the Prodigal Son, Acheron, Styxx, The Bondwoman's Narrative, Crouching Vampire Hidden Fang, The Sweet Breath of Life, The Freedom of Self Forgetfulness



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work for the federal government on international environmental issues.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I attend a nondenominational church where I'm involved in a small group. My faith is important to me and I desire to be in relationship with a guy who is growing in his faith also.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral