Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


27 year old woman | North Brunswick, NJ, USA | Seeking men 27-38 within 50 miles of New York, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
The purpose; meet my match.

In her own words

Hello :) Im all about investing in my profile, looks only go so far. I'm on match, like most because I work a lot! I have found it to be unsuccessful thus far, but I'll give it a fair chance, for a little while. Although it's highly probable that I'll nix my subscription sooner rather than later. So, about me...I've recently come to terms with the overwhelming opinion that I am "intimidating", I've further recognized that this is the opinion of men who think that I think that I'm too good for them... Im a woman, all about self reflection and growth, so I welcome all opinions and observations. But truthfully, if a man thinks I think I'm too good for them, it's likely because they actually believe it themselves. If nothing else, that's the type I can't match with, lol. Now for the deets 😊. I am 27. Jamaican. Single. Strong willed. Dedicated. Opinionated. Family Oriented. Silly. Queens, NY bred, NJ grown, loving, loyal, and honest, and very funny if I say so myself. I am hoping to stumble upon a pleasant connection that can offer similar qualities. I have a big heart, I like to help people, I sneak outside and feed the birds/deer anything because it makes me feel like a kid again, I'm kind of maternal that way. I have a big family, that includes a twin sister. Yes, there are 2 of us. It's one of God's greatest gifts. I graduated from Temple University, I've been working in NJ working in Orthopedics since 2010. I am a go with the flow girl, I'd like to think that I am quite easy to get along with. I crave stimulating conversation, and humor it's the best combination in a man, & if you're attractive well that's just a bonus. :) Why I think I'm single.... Lol, I'm asked this question often. I'm the type of girl that grew up with excellent role models, men that showed me how a man should love, honor and respect his woman. Which doesn't mean you'll be opening car doors for eternity nor paying for every date (though this is a classic example of chivalry, I'm ok with being the break from traditional chivalry). Which is a common misconception, but I am really just hoping a man knows how to be a man. I am independent, but every woman wants that feeling that someone is there for them to depend on when the Superwoman cape gets too heavy :) For him: I am attracted to intellect & humor (non - negotiable). I can appreciate a charismatic man that is true to himself. I am tall (I'm 5'9") so I prefer tall. My "type" is something that Ive been trying to figure out for a while. But all I've come up with is the personality requirements, and i do prefer athletic/toned men not necessarily a gym rat but fitness is a requirement. I appreciate "gender roles", largely in the sense that a man should ask a woman out...(it's a shame that this is a lost art) I am fun, and free and really just giving this a try as I continue to learn more about myself and soul search :) FYI: I don't want to blind date, so please, for me, invest in your profiles ;).

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Fish

I have no real children just yet, aside from Nelly, my shih-tzu. She acts like a baby, so I treat her like one. She doesn't mind me kissing her with lipstick on, and that won my heart over forever lol.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Internationally I've only been to Jamaica and Cancun Mexico... yepp my passport is hardly impressing. I want to be accustomed to going through customs like Kanye :( but eventually!

Favorite things

Retail Therapy on my own independent dime is my favorite pass time. I have a strong faith in God, however, I don't go to church every Sunday. I am working on that. But there's nothing like throwing the gospel station on my Pandora every now & again.

For fun

I love Dine-In movie theatres, RoCo's (that's what I've nicknamed romantic comedies) and Lazy Boys? Yes please.

Last read

I just started reading my sisters Hill Harper : The Conversation Book, and laughingly skimming through Adulting: How to become an adult in 468 Easy(ish) steps.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral