Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 27-36 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Where are you?

In his own words

I'm a genuine and passionate guy who works hard at maintaining some kind of balance in life. I tend to be introspective although am definitely on the extroverted side. Although I cherish my alone time, I don't like too much of it. I enjoy getting drinks with friends at fun bars and especially going out to dinner. After having lived in SF and NY, I'm definitely a foodie and love exploring new restaurants. I actually think the Sweet Green salad and juice bar places throughout the city are awesome, but I'm not some health junkie or anything :-) Can definitely roll with pizza, burgers, etc...just learned about Fast gourmet on 14th. Tuna burger with sweet potato fries from a gas station deli was amazing. Loving finding out about all the new places that keep popping up in DC. I usually know what I want in life, and can sometimes be a bit impatient with the way that things that are worth having seem to take a lot of time. Some of that impatience is surely having spent the last 7 years in graduate school. But now that school is finally done, I am thrilled to be building my life in DC as a working professional and would love to meet someone great to spend my life with... In general, I'm almost always up for new adventures, love to be as active as possible through tennis, biking, jogging, hikes, yoga, etc., and can easily be made to laugh hysterically, and cry from it in the process... I'd like to meet a level-headed guy who is passionate about what he does, makes time or would make time for loved ones including a relationship, is athletic, and open-minded. Intelligence, inspired by life, romantics, and humor tend to draw me in--especially when someone is able to appreciate being a bit goofy and cheesy sometimes. Even though guys get criticized for saying this, I'm almost always attracted to guys more on the masculine side of the spectrum. Not looking for stereotypes here who can only talk sports and not take care of themselves- but rather genuinely masculine and intelligent guys who are reasonably ambitious and not obsessed with pop culture all the time.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Horses, Other

Definitely want a dog down the road, but not now. Not yet.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Tidal Basin especially FDR memorial, great falls MD, Dolores Park in San Francisco, Crissy Field, Marin County CA, parents' house on Jersey shore, Parc de la Cuitadella and Parc Guell in Barcelona


American University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

Dinner and wine with friends, competitive tennis, making new music playlists, psychoanalytic theory, Hawaii, the TV series' LOST, Six Feet Under, and Homeland, music- Bon Iver, Matt Alber, Eddie Vedder, Radiohead, My Morning Jacket, Cut Copy

For fun

Playing tennis, going on long bike rides, picnics and drinks near/at Georgetown waterfront, hiking, dinners out on 14th street, concerts, music in general...I'm a foodie too. Love new restaurants. Comedy shows, bowling, pool.

Last read

The Mapping of Life and Death by Jacqueline Winspear, Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Flesh and Blood by Michael Cunningham, City Boy by Edmund White



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Clinical Psychologist at a local university counseling center
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I am half-Italian, half-German/Russian Jewish
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Although I do not practice regularly, I do occasionally like going to reform temple... I also love learning about Buddhism
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral