Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Mission, KS, USA | Seeking women 38-49 within 60 miles of Shawnee Mission, KS


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
I am a happy person, very rarely will you see...

In his own words

I am a happy person, very rarely will you see me in a down or depressing mood. I consider myself to be very positive, optimistic, upbeat and have a passion for life.I love to stay active whether its running or just working around my house trying to do home improvement projects. I am a devoted father and would consider myself to be family focused and goal oriented. Being outdoors is a passion of mine. You can find me most weekends at the lake running/hiking the trails. I am very active and want to find someone who enjoys being outside as well. I am not opposed to sitting at home watching TV in the evenings, in fact that can be fun with the right company. I just don't spend a lot of time watching TV unless if is a movie or KU basketball. I run a lot of races, recently ran my first ultra-marathon and looking forward to doing another one soon. I just enjoy having the chance to meet new and interesting people. I guess that is why I am here writing this to you. I really want a friend first who is genuine, has similar interests and would like to hang out and enjoy each others company. I would say that I am not so much looking for someone to complete me, as I am very happy with my life. I would say that I am looking more for somone that compliments me instead. I think that people these days have lost the desire to become friends first and develop the relationship.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Horses

I enjoy animals but don't have a lot of time to devote to them.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Sometimes my favorite place is just hanging out at home, grilling outdoors. When I do get a chance to get out, I enjoy meeting friends for drinks or a bite to eat. Love the local BBQ places. Any good suggestions?


The University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS

Favorite things

When it comes to music I enjoy sitting back and listening to it LIVE! Seafood is my weakness especially crablegs YUM. What you will usually catch me doing is going out for a run.

For fun

WOW! Where do I start? I love anything to do with the outdoors, biking, hiking, camping, but you will usually find me running in my spare time. I am a movie buff and enjoy any chance I get to sit back, relax and take in a movie. Pass the popcorn!

Last read

I have been reading alot of articles from my Runners World magazine. I have also recently completed the books Seabiscuit and Unbroken.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am currently the manager for a program that assist Veterans and their families in preventing homelessness. It is a new program and it has been great being able to get out and offer such a needed service to the community.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received my BSW and MSW from the University of Kansas. I majored in Social Work which means I am one of those men with a compassionate side. I am currently working for a local non profit in trying to combat homelessness in our community for vets.