Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Curious people are interesting people, I wonder why that is?

In his own words

Hello, I’m Jake.. I moved to San Jose from Sacramento almost a year ago after taking a new job in Morgan Hill. I've been a middle school teacher for the last 6 years and I’m proud to say I’m still alive and standing. I’m focused on my career and work hard but I do have a very witty, sarcastic sense of humor that keeps me in check if I’m taking things too seriously. Sense of humor in life is a must for me and I try to carry it with me every day. The words laid back, easy going, go with the flow have been used to describe me and I think that’s fair. I’m not drama, high maintenance and don’t freak out when things don’t go my way.. I speak my mind but try not to be confrontational. I am a good listener, respect what the other person has to say and am always conscious about communicating in an effective way. So if that’s easy going, go with the flow or laid back, I’m fine with that. But I am very passionate about living a meaningful life and living it to the fullest. For me that’s spending time with family whenever possible, staying healthy by eating good food (yes, I can cook) and staying active, building good relationships with people who have the same appreciation for life, traveling whenever/wherever possible, taking advantage of the outdoors, setting and achieving goals in my career… These are the things that are important to me and I’m hoping to find someone with a similar approach: passionate about life with a good balance of fun and sense of humor. Quite simply, I’m looking for someone to share new experiences, have fun and just enjoy life together.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally, the City, Giants games, Santa Cruz. Traveled to Europe a during the summer of 2010, hopped around DC the summer after that and heading to Costa Rica in July. I still have plenty of places on my list, inside the U.S. and abroad.


San Francisco State University, San Francisco, CA

Favorite things

Spending time with family, my two young nieces, traveling, outdoor activities, grocery shopping (not necessarily a favorite but I like choosing good food products)

For fun

Having the benefit of a teachers' schedule, I take advantage of any opportunity to travel wherever I can. I like just about any outdoor activity: biking, hiking, walking around people watching. Of course, hanging out at home, watching TV/movies.

Last read

I have rediscovered fiction novels... By this, I mean I just bought a novel for the first time in a while and happen to be enjoying it very much... some times the mind has to take a break from non-fiction and current events.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral