Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 29-39 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Someone to share joy with

In his own words

After six years of living in the New York, I have settled into a solid group of supportive friends, which makes it easier for me to be emotionally available for someone special. My travels and upbringing have made me value highly people who have had experiences and backgrounds that are different from my own. I spent three years in China so I speak Mandarin fluently and I grew up in San Diego, California and I manage to speak basic Spanish somewhat choppily. If I am not lounging at a good friend’s place or sharing dinner at a restaurant I am: relaxing at a library reading after work, attending a gallery opening, hitting the gym, or listening to a humanist lecture on the importance of gratitude and patience in forming healthy relationships. I am frequently compelled to dance in front of the mirror with my ipod in hotel rooms for an hour while on business trips, but I am not into the Chelsea club and bar scene, or any scene for that matter. While bars and clubs can be exciting in small doses, I find they are often a bit isolating and hollow if I am not there with the right crowd. About who would be a good match: I adore men that straddle the line between hot and nerdy. If you can enthusiastically explain string theory, or if you can passionately argue why simultaneous trade and budget deficits are bad for the long run economy, or if you can read an obscure text in a foreign language all the while keeping physically fit, then we are probably a good match. Regardless of what your interests are, you have to be curious and excited about something. I love when intellectual passion spills over into the physical and intimate realm. A sense of curiosity and commitment to bettering oneself and others helps stave off stagnation and enables people to stay relevant for each other. I am a rather affectionate and communicative person. I would love nothing more than to call a guy in the middle of the day because I read an article that I thought he would find humorous or thought provoking. I would be elated to throw my arms around you when I finally get to see you after a long work week. And while I believe that more of a good thing is better, I am realistic about the fact that most New Yorkers lead busy lives so I am learning to appreciate the quality of communication over the quantity of interactions. I would like someone who is adaptable and someone who knows that any meaningful relationship (platonic, romantic or familial) requires a time commitment and a willingness to communicate and compromise. These are all qualities that I am striving to improve upon myself. If anything mentioned above sounds appealing, nothing is more flattering than a well thought out response. Hopefully if we meet in person you will find that I embody more endearing (and fewer annoying :) qualities than what I can convey in this profile.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing

Sports & exercise

VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Ice skating in Bryant Park, Stowe Vermont, Redwoods in California, San Francisco, fall foliage in New England, Shanghai, London, I've never been south of the equator so somewhere in South America should be next


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

the color blue, Kenneth Cole, anything spicy, Mexican food. Random phone calls from out-of-town friends I have not heard from in months. foreign language TV shows on the internet, Brooklyn Heights Promenade

For fun

Chinese language lessons on weekends, hanging out with my old friends and meeting new ones. The occasional late night out.

Last read

"The Tipping Point", "The Velvet Rage", "True Love:A Practice for Awakening the Heart", Distracted: The Erosion of Attention and the Coming Dark Age".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Just started at a UK based investment bank in NYC implementing post financial crisis reforms. I used to be in consulting, the travel was excessive. I am now looking forward to spending more time in NYC. I am excited about the career change!
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Secular Humanist, regularly attend humanist congregation
Languages: Chinese No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
studied Political Science and Chinese in undergrad and Public Policy (economics and statistics) in grad school.